We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet near market and transportation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area
Wooden stairs to the upper bedroom, library and sitting area Library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sitting area
Wooden stairs to the upper bedroom, library and sitting area
Library
Bar table
Living room projector screen
Open the wall picture and discover a hidden drink bar
View to the garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Bar table can be opened and accommodate up to 8 people
2 separated shower streams and washing machine under wooden cabinet
Bedroom1: Orthopedic tempur mattress and king size bed
Bedroom1: Built-in big closet
Bedroom2: Sofa opens to king size bed with orthopedic temper mattress
Bedroom2: Built-in big closet
Wooden floor and built-in closet, Apple-TV, Sony PlayStation, Wireless
Peaceful Garden
Peaceful Garden
Enjoy your morning tea/coffee
My name is Eugene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Liz F
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet near market and transportation.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for one week with my husband and adult son. The location was good. It was a 3 minute walk to the Mahane Yehuda market and a 5 minute walk to the light rail. The home had one bedroom that was about 4 steps above the living room with a very comfortable bed. There was a queen sleeper bed in another room about 4 steps below the living room. The bathroom was large and the kitchen had what we needed although we didn't really cook any meals. It was very quiet. Get good directions as it was difficult to find the first time but it could be because our taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong location. A map might be helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Booked through trip advisor which somehow used an agency in the UK. Do not recommend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest.

All the best and I hope to see you again, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful central designer apartment in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Definitely not the usual Israeli apartment - wonderful materials used in the construction of a brand new apartment in an old pedestrianised Jerusalem neighbourhood. Great attention to detail in everything. Easy access on foot - 5 minutes from main street and not difficult to find.
Plenty of cafés in the area for breakfast and less than 10 mins on foot to Jerusalem's most popular restaurant - Machneyehuda (same name as the market). You will need to book in advance.
We were 2 - so ideal - very comfortable bed - can't comment on the sofa beds.
Loved it - wish it were my apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest.

All the best and I hope to see you again, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arvicola
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern apartment in a historic building”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We loved this beautiful and clean apartment very close to the Mahane Yehuda market. What a great place to stay in Jerusalem! Start your day with coffee/ breakfast on the market, and spend entire day wondering in the city - Old City is within the walking distance, but you can also take the famous light rail.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest.

All the best and I hope to see you again, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berrywood
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What You See is Exactly What You Get”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 adults recently stayed at this rental for 4 nights. Our kids gave it an A+ which delighted us. It is exactly like the pictures which is not always the case. It is clean and contemporary and we especially enjoyed the high kitchen table for gathering and conversation. Had we stayed at a hotel, we would have missed the character of local living. The apartment is a short walk to a vibrant outdoor market and we enjoyed walking there for fresh foods. We were also in walking distance to the Old City (if you like to walk) or could easily access a train there. We would highly recommend this rental for 2 or up to 5 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floor plan and interesting decor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you! It was a pleasure accommodating your family . All the best, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine...
Edenvale, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well positioned for market and transport, quite no traffic noise”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Inconvenient in that pedestrian only access - but very quiet away from the traffic. Convenient in that close to the Market and the light rail and bus stops. Has washing machine and outdoor area (under cover if needs be) where washing can be hung to dry. Double bed in both bedrooms and sleeper couch in living room/kitchen/dining room. The sleeper couch, when open, occupies most of the room so not really an option. No plugs in the basins in bathroom and kitchen. Two plate electric stove and oven but no microwave. Full range of satellite channels on TV's in both bedrooms (no TV in living room). Good WiFi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position close to market and transport
Liked least: No Microwave + Choice of 2x double beds restricts guests to two couples, two sigles or couple and single
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest.

All the best and I hope to see you again, Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing