We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
65
117
138
95
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
117
138
95
101
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Inexpensive option located next to all modes of transportation - the central bus station, light rail, and soon, the express train to Tel Aviv. Good quality wi-fi and many inexpensive places to eat at and a small shopping center near by.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi O, Manager at Jerusalem Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Tal,
Thank you for choosing the Jerusalem Gate and thank you for your feedback .

We're very pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel environment such as the central bus station, the mall and also have appreciated the hotel amenities as the good wi fi quality and that for a good value for money.

We really hope to see you again among our guests for your next stay in Jerusalem .

The Jerusalem Gate Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times but notice the services getting less and less, cards to room were not working even after 3 trips to the front desk when they finally gave me a key, no bar soaps in room only liquid soap which was empty and not refilled even when room service was asked to do so, floor in toilet became full of water when using the shower due to a sewer backup and nothing was done to repair it even when they were asked to do so, breakfast menu was less than half of just 1 year ago,

Room Tip: avoid rooms next to elevators
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsrh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi O, Manager at Jerusalem Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Jerusalem Gate hotel your recent stay in Jerusalem and for taking the time to write us a feedback.

We took a note of the matters that you have mentioned and will share them with our teams to ensure best customer experience and stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Jerusalem Gate hotel trusting your understanding that these are isolated incidents and not a common practice of our hotel.

Kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is a great Hotel, with a even better location. The rooms are a little small, But they are clean and neat. The location is near some hot spots great for people on vacation. Each morning you can go downstairs and they have a brake fast buffet. If you go further down into the basement it leads you to a small mall. This is a great place to stay when in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi O, Manager at Jerusalem Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing the Jerusalem Gate Hotel and also thank you for your feedback .
We're very pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel location, the breakfast and also have appreciated the room cleanliness .
We really hope to see you again among our guests for your next stay in Jerusalem .

The Jerusalem Gate Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a tourist group from the States. We had been to three different countries and different hotels. This hotel was the worst. After checking in, we went to our room on the seventh floor, the magnetic keys provided didn't work. We had to ask a hotel worker just to let us in the room. Afterwards I went to the front desk and informed the clerk hoping he will reprogram the keys, instead, he gave us a regular house key. The room itself was in bad shape. The carpet was all stained, the ceiling paint was falling, the bathroom fan wasn't working. The breakfast and dinner were included in cost (like in every other hotel we stayed at) they offered a buffet style restaurant with few varieties without labels to inform you what kind of dish it was. One evening while we attended the dinner, they had on a tray some kind of dish, I asked an employee if she knew what was on it. She replied, "I dont know." I was shocked. Some plates were unwashed, glasses had lipstick on it. Also, some members of our group mentioned that the rooms had a strong tobacco smell, even though we asked for non smoking. Personally I will not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi O, Manager at Jerusalem Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Mr Cornel,

The hotel's Directors and staff members are very sensitive to guests' comments and reviews.
Each topic is thoroughly verified and constant actions are taken to ensure the quality of service hotel guests stay.
We indeed appreciate your feedback and trust that you will see them as isolated matters and not common practices of our hotel service.
Hoping to have the honor to welcoming you again at our hotel and to offer you our best accommodation and most enjoyable stay.
Kind regards

The Jerusalem Gate Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I will never come back. Worth for cheap price but forget about comfort. The onley good thing is the price which is very cheap for the area. My organisashion paid for my stay, if not i would of leave the hotel the same day.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Marat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adi O, Manager at Jerusalem Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

The hotel's Directors and staff members are very sensitive to guests' comments and reviews.
Each topic is deeply verified and constant actions are taken to ensure the quality of service hotel guests stay.
We appreciate your feedback and be sure that you will see them as isolated matters and not as common practice of our hotel .

Very Best Regards .
The Jerusalem Gate Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews