We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
1,513
515
116
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,513
515
116
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour great location old city car elevator ayala dekel jaffa gate minute walk ben yehuda street rooms are small pedestrian street zion square mamilla mall light rail nice breakfast front desk manager every evening the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the modern section of the city and close proximity to Jaffa street and has many restaurants for dinner. The breakfast is excellent, there is a Happy Hour with snacks and wine, cold drinks waiting for you on your return from sightseeing or work. But there no dinner or room service but the hotel is surrounded for choice of restaurants. The staff were very helpful and lovely and a nice foyer to sit during happy hour. Rooms are clean, the bathroom small, Internet available and tea and coffee available in the room and a small fridge for your food shopping although I didn't use this because of the restaurants around the hotel were great.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mary-Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Mary-Louise M,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you liked the hotel and thank you for taking the time to share these views with other travelers. We would like to thank you for all your compliments about the hotel and staff and we are happy you enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Lisa Mazuz, Guest Relations Representative, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We spent five nights at the Harmony, delighted by the wonderful staff, the outstanding service, the very large and delicious breakfasts. The location is unbeatable. Ten minutes on foot will bring you to the Jaffa Gate, and another five or ten to the Western Wall of the Seconf Temple, the holiest site to Jews. Fewer than 100 steps will bring you to three excellent restaurants Piccolino, Zuni and T'mol Shilshom and one fabulous French pastry shop. I will review the restaurants shortly.

The room was spotless. The facilities are fine and the beds comfortable. But our room, described by the front desk as a large corner one was actually rather small. The hallway on our floor was a bit too dark and had a curtain the purpose of which remains mysterious.

Oh yes, the location is very hard for taxis to reach. They must make a large slow and expensive circuit to get to an alley where you can walk to the back door. Better you should turn to the right leaving the front door and walk down the hill to a small plaza where cabs drive by frequently and ask the taxis back to drop you there.

The free WiFi through the the property is fast, free, and reliable.

One small complaint: some of the staff doesn't speak much English, but you have to remember that first and foremost, this is a hotel where Israelis stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have actually lost count now of how many times we have stayed at the Harmony - maybe thirteen if not more
This time we stayed in one of the new rooms and it is beautifully done up
The dining room is very nice and we have recommended so many people to stay there and no one has a negative word to say

Room Tip: We recommend the corner room - they seem larger
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Felicia K

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you returning to the hotel many times. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and all it has to offer.Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harmony Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Lisa Mazuz, Guest Relations Representative, Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My family and I stayed at Harmony for 4 nights and had a very wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice (specially the lady manager).
The location was excellent as it's very convenient to walk to the Old city, the markets, and places to eat.
The room was a little tiny (that's understandably for a boutique hotel), no one can't complaint about the cleanliness.
All over all, I would stay at the Harmony again and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIEU_L2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear HIEU_L2013,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you liked the hotel and thank you for taking the time to share these views with other travelers. We would like to thank you for all your compliments about the hotel and staff and we are happy you found them helpful and nice. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel
Lisa Mazuz, Guest Relations Representative, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We've visited the hotel for a short Jerusalem visit (1 night) but this hotel fits perfectly for 2-3 days of city trip.
Located in the middle of Jerusalem , 1.5 km from the market / Western wall.
Private parking available which is nice (and not so common in the city center)
The room was very nice (we got upgraded to bigger room) , the bed was very comfort , the pillows and the sheets were white and clean , the bathroom is well equipped and well designed, every thing was clean and shining.

The wifi has a strong signal and works perfectly.
The breakfast was very nice as well , the food selection was enough for healthy breakfast.

Recommended !

Room Tip: Ask for a new redesigned rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank igalep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews