We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More then just Bed&Breakfast!”
other travellers have booked this property
a place to set and take in the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a place to set and take in the view
View of the Sea of Galilee from our Galilee home Our B&B  has a private entrance and garden area at the lower level of our house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
a place to set and take in the view
View of the Sea of Galilee from our Galilee home
Our B&B  has a private entrance and garden area at the lower level of our house.
an outside eating area that seats 6
example of breakfast makings in the B&B - Breakfast cereals, granola, yogurt, fruit,  homemade jams.
large bedroom with double bed that separates into two and single bed
single bed in bedroom
There are 2 fig trees on our property that provide a bounty of sweet summer fruit
figs and passion fruit of Summer
four young pomegranate trees give fruit from September - October.
Here we are, Ben & Jen, in the background is the Magiddo Valley.
$10 bag lunch option of an assortment of sandwich choices with fruit, snack and drink.
Lasagna with garlic toast and greeen salad. One of our $17 supper choices
Roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, and salad. One of our $17 supper choices
Steaks of our $30 BBQ on the Sea of Galilee served with wine and beer
There are many beautiful and interesting walking trails in our area which we help you choose from.
Ask us about desert trips to see desert farming and ancient spice routs
Evenings at the Sea of Galilee  is something we love to do with our guests
Party with us!!! Purim is in the early spring. Our guests are welcome to party with us
Many of our guests have found our accompanied daily tours a great asset. Cost $80
An hours drive from our B&B is a grand knights hall
That cave in the background holds secrets of some of the first humans, we can take you there
on hot Summer days, tubing down the Jordan River can be a very pleasent way to explore
Olive picking in early Spring can be someting to really get a feel of life in the Galilee
After olive picking... lunch and a cold beer
part of our trips is an explanation of borders and what you are seeing on the other side
want to know about some of Israel's security systems????
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Arnold L
1 review
“More then just Bed&Breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

With four friends we hiked from Nazareth tot Capernaum. Then we stayed in the Bed&Breakfast of Ben&Jen. Amazing, what a hospitality! Jen did everything to make us feel at home. She pickedus up from Capernaum and her daughter made u a delicious stew. During dinner outside we had a good, open conversation about Israël and religion.
Next day Jen took us to Hula Valley for birdwatching. Afterwards she picked us up and took us to Tiberias.
We will retain fond memories to Jen and her daughter!

Best regards (shalom),
Arnold, Henk, Sieds and Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment felt like home!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were a family of 3 - our adult daughter was visiting us in Israel, we live in Jerusalem as volunteers. The location was perfect for visiting the Golan with a of the Kinneret, very convenient. We loved having a private access to the apartment with our car parked right outside the door in the parking lot. We also loved having the breakfast already provided in the room. This was perfect for us, so we could could eat at our convenience, and while getting ready for the day. The owner was kind and prompt with any needs. Everyhting we would possibly need was provieded - felt just like home. Will definitely look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMBMel...
Melbourne, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I traveled with my husband and three young children. We could not have been more pleased with Ben and Jen's B&B. We found the location and the view perfect, the premises were clean, inviting and included everything we needed. Jen was an agreeable host and even stocked the fridge and cupboards with the essentials and extra goodies like yogurt and homemade jam. The place itself is modern and cozy (with beds for 5 that were all comfortable) and a large bathroom. The price for the 2 nights was very reasonable and we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
We would love to have you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucketlis...
victoria
2 reviews
“Perfect Galilee family accomodation”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We managed to get ourselves a little lost in the dark and Jen did a great job of guiding us by phone back on track. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and invited to their Shabbat dinner with family and friends. We had an amazing home cooked dinner with much laughter and good conversation. The apartment was spacious, very clean, with every imaginable need provided for,including lots of breakfast fixings. Jen was readily available to answer questions and provide suggestions regarding activities and sights worth seeing in the Galilee area. For those who are concerned about safety, this is a very secure area, quiet and tranquil, great for runners and walkers.
It is obvious that Benji and Jen enjoy being hosts and go out of their way to enhance their guests visit. 4 days was too short for us and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of our hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
We sure enjoyed your company as well. Hope to see you again someday... maybe even in Canada :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, feels like home”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived it felt like home. We drove up to a beautiful yard filled with flowers, majestic rocks and a hammock. We were greeted warmly and made ourselves at home immediately. We had fresh crisp linens, towels and a fridge stocked with breakfast items. The flat has a separate back entrance just a hop, skip and a jump from the Sea of Galilee. It is centrally located to many amazing historical sites. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner waiting for us each evening as we arrived home from a long day of driving and sightseeing. (This was a service that we paid a little extra for). We will do it again during our next stay. Ben, Jen and their family are delightful. They give you your space and privacy but Jen is there to help you with your touring plans if you want her too. We can't wait to go back to the lovely Galilee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing