We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blessings Gift Shop and The Olive Wood Factory
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Olive Wood Factory in Bethlehem ,is a 3rd Generation christian family business run Since 1925 . You get to watch friendly local artist making all kinds of products from Olive Wood .Also the Bethlehem Panoramic View 360 degrees of all Bethlehem at the top of the factory ,and huge selections of olive wood products able to Buy from the shop If like .Theres no pressure to buy anything .All welcome to view and take pictures.Its easy to find ,only 2 minutes walking from The Church Of The Nativity and next door to Milk Grotto Church.Free Wifi ,Local Map ,coffee,tea,Help/ Advice ,all Free without the need to buy anything .Open Anytime by appointment outside opening hours.Closed Sundays
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Very expensive. Quite a bit of pressure to buy something. Most of the items are sold on the street as well for less.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Simmelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem G, Owner at Blessings Gift Shop and The Olive Wood Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank You SO much for Your Review.

I understand what you mean when You Say Expensive and Cheaper on The Street ,because We Only Sell Real Olive Wood Rather Than The Imported Products not olive wood on The Street.But Regarding Alot of Pressure We are The Only Shop That Never Pressures You To You so Im Surprised .Again Thank You For Your Feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 80 reviews
"olive wood"
in 93 reviews
"milk grotto"
in 42 reviews
"panoramic view"
in 13 reviews
"family business"
in 7 reviews
"quality products"
in 6 reviews
"bought several"
in 4 reviews
"in perfect condition"
in 4 reviews
"free map"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful items"
in 3 reviews
"each piece"
in 3 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 4 reviews
"hand carved"
in 4 reviews
"christmas ornaments"
in 4 reviews
"great store"
in 3 reviews
"mar saba monastery"
in 7 reviews
"next door"
in 8 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I was most disappointed with this store. It started off well with the owner giving a good overview of the products sold. However, every time I stopped to look at something, a salesperson was right there trying to get me to buy something. I felt constantly pressured. Their claim to fame is giving you a certificate of authenticity. Products well overpriced!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sickmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I liked the variety and thought the prices reasonable. The staff were welcoming and warm. If you are looking to buy souvenirs I can recommend. They have a lot of wood (olive) carvings - there is a factory where they make these right next door. So it is nice that you are buying local vs. mass produced items.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We visited here and found many quality gifts to purchase at a fair price. They will negotiate a little on the price.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Pam_Dennis_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

There are innumerable places to buy things throughout the entire Holy Land. We particularly liked the Blessings Shop because of the variety, prices, and location in Bethlehem. If you go to either the Church of the Nativity or Milk Grotto Church you can't miss the shop, and will not be disappointed when you stop in.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DennyS510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blessings Gift Shop and The Olive Wood Factory also viewed

 
 

Been to Blessings Gift Shop and The Olive Wood Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing