We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
19
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
19
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata bridge comfortable bed tram station great location hagia sophia basilica cistern golden horn grand bazaar blue mosque eminonu bosforo cleanliness heart terrace sultan amenities receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we trusted in the rating system of one of the most popular booking sites which were praising this hotel to the highest.

We were dead wrong. And you all should not make the same mistake please. Even here this hotel has a remarkable amount of positive ratings which is a bit hard to believe in, yet when you carefully read the verbatims, you will pick up many of the things we encountered as well:

The rooms are tiny. Not small. Tiny. So tiny you can't even unpack your luggage. The toilet has about the same size as the smallest toilets in an old 747. The view from our room did not exist. At night when you try to sleep you feel like the walls are made out of paper. The blankets had some suspiciously looking stain I do not want to know more details about. The breakfast is about as good as going into a supermarket and buying the cheapest sealed stuff.

To the positive, the view from the terasse is outstanding (that's we we give it a 2 star rating). But everything else is poor.

After one night we gave up, took a few hundred dollars into our hands and switched to a hotel with stunning rooms in the new city instead for the rest of our trip.

In short: Avoid this hotel by all means.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tombaloo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The Roof Terrace has the best view in Istanbul. It is in expensive, good value, lovely staff and fresh food. A wonderful place to stop and rest. The Bomonti beer is the one to choose, local tasty beer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amandapp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

It is o old hotel but its location is very good ( near eminonu tram stop) it has a terrace and a beautiful landscape for Bosporus. Breakfast was good and cheap. I didn’t use this hotel to stay. But staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sema b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

this hotel has very tiny rooms but are very well decorated with a style very clean and comfortable, with an excellent location near blue mosque, haya sofhia etc, the personal is very nice and willing to help, the breakfast is really good and in a terrace over the bosforo, and at last the relation between price and quality make this hotel perfect for me was a very good option

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martingomez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I am currently in the hotel as I write this review... The hotel is really well located, very friendly staff, I must admit the room we have been given (n104) is a bit tight but still very comfortable bed and spacious shower, the hotel also has an amazing terrace with 270 degree view of the entire city of Istanbul, also on the terrace you have a restaurant with great menu choices, WiFi is a bit slow but you can manage to access everything online with it... To sum it up totally worth my money and I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AzmiAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews