We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment in heart of Istanbul”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cggutz
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at Julia and Tarkan's beautiful apartment! It was literally steps away from Galata Tower and the rooftop was - in our opinion - even better than the top of the Tower. I would also highly recommend their apartment if you're traveling with little ones. We came with our 9-month-old baby, and Julia & Tarkan were amazing to help arrange airport pick-up/drop-off with a car seat, as well as a crib and high chair in the apartment. Since the location was so central, it was easy to pop out and see sites then come home when the baby was ready for a nap. At which point, this mama enjoyed some rest and relaxation in the hamam, which was *wonderful* by the way. If we're ever back in Istanbul, we'll definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidA62...
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Beyoglu”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location- building entrance 30 meters from Galata Tower. Apartment has character. Turkish bath quite nice. Tashkin the manager was courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Dear Khalid A,

We're so pleased to hear you had a good stay, hope to have you back one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hands down one of the most amazing trips of my life! I like to think I have traveled and stayed in all sorts of places all over the world and with that I'm hoping you can trust me in that this spot and hosts are top shelf. This spot is ticked all the boxes for me, it was superb! I highly recommend it. The Terrace cannot be described in words how stunning the views are you just have to see it to believe it. The tradition personal Hamam (Turkish bath) is a nice touch! You are literally steps perhaps 10 steps away from the magnificent Galata Tower, and minutes walk away transport and all the popular must see's! There is no negatives. Highly recommended and a huge thank you! I will be back and I will be referring all my contacts your way. (P.S.) If you are planning a trip Istanbul message me for tips and tricks! Also Host's advise was spot on. Kindest regards Rob

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
1 review
“The picture undersells it”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful apartment, great location, and the view is better than in the picture. Will definitely be returning again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great views and comfortable living in Galata”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved the apartment... Just steps form Galata tower, shops and restaurants. The apartment is stylishly furnished and has access to a rooftop terrace with amazing views of Topkapi and the Golden Horn. The private hammam is a real treat. This was our splurge in Istanbul and we are do glad we stayed here. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing