We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing centrally located well equipped and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Thumper10...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing centrally located well equipped and well managed apartment block.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On arrival at the apartment block, in a very small side street you could be put off by the back street almost slum appearance of the area around you - but please don't be. What you find inside is a very tight and steep spiral staircase but the walk to apartments 4 and 6 are well worth it. We had the pleasure of bring able to sample two of these lovely apartments as none were available for 5 continuous nights. As we entered apartment 4 late at night we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious light area. The one bedroom had both a double and a single bed with a large amount of storage space. The open kitchen area contained every price of equipment you would have in your own home from large fridge /freezer, dishwasher, coffee machine, microwave and kettle to glasses, mugs, cutlery and cooking utensils. Even the small things such as washing up liquid, scouters and dish washer tablets were supplied. The welcome pack included milk, coffee, tea bags, fruit, bread, milk and cheese. Everything you need to welcome you to this vibrant city. The open lounge area included a dining table and chairs, flat screen TV, music player and wifi modem. The sofa folded out to be a full sized double bed that was made up for our arrival. The lounge patio doors opened out to a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The ample bathroom had a full sized bath / shower, toilet etc but also include a decent washing machine and tumble dryer with an adequate supply of washing powder and softener. Not only did the apartment impress us but so did Aslans representative who welcomed us. The information pack from Aslan contained every thing you may ever need to know such as good recommended local restaurants with a varied price range, tips and pitfalls to look out for, and directions to local supermarkets, shops and the major tourist attractions. As you open drawers and cupboards you find spare two pin plugs, extension leads and brochures, maps and guide books. Aslan is always available by email or mobile phone and is impressively attentive. Any small problems or questions are dealt with quickly and nothing is too much trouble for him.
Despite being along a very small side street on a very steep hill, once you have dragged yourself to the top of the hill you find yourself opposite a tram station that will get you to any of the local attractions in minutes and we never waited more than two to three minutes for a tram. However, because everything was within walking distance we didn't use this for the first two days, but wished we had, because it was so easy to jump on and off and saves your shoe leather!
Istanbul is an amazingly clean and metropolitan city but with the quirks of the Turkish people. The sights and smells entice you and the people are welcoming and all too keen to help.

I haven't gone on about apartment 6 but it is just as good as apartment 4 but on a smaller scale. There is not so much storage but the one double bed in the lounge and the double bed on the balcony / conservatory area is more than adequate. There is no tumble dryer but due to its amazing view and glass conservatory it is very warm and is therefore not needed! The sir conditioning is however very effective and soon cools the room down. There is a shower cubicle as opposed to a bath but the shower is good and the space not oppressive.
I could go on and on but suffice to say I would highly recommend Aslan apartments and Istanbul as a city and would not hesitate to return to both again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed at the suite of Aslan apartments last Christmas holiday. It was great! The place was spacious enough for the two of us, kitchen was nice and had all the necessary tools we needed for making simple meals. The bathroom was also nice and sufficiently equipped (toilet paper, clean towels), although it being cleaner than it was would have made it even better. Beds were OK. We enjoyed the balcony which was turned into a second bedroom, with the view of the sea. You can find informational books and brochures as well which can be useful for your day-planning around Istanbul. Mini markets are just within 5-minute walking distance from the apartment. Trash bags are picked up daily. And the Wifi worked fine the whole time of our stay. The location of the apartment itself is superb, just a walking distance to the main attractions of Sultanahmet area. All in all, it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguana26
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you are into rental apartments and travel to Istanbul, this is definitely a valuable choice. A nice and very well stocked apartment (dishwasher, washing machine included), air-conditioned, speedy wi-fi and all. Its distinctive feature is the little balcony overlooking the sea, a perfect way to start your day with a cup of hot coffee or end it, with a nigh cap.
The place is superbly located, within an easy walk from Sultanahmet Square and a brisk climb from the Grand Bazaar.
But the most praised "feature" of the place is Aslan himself: quick, profi and extremely accommodating. Need an airport transfer? You got it. Need info about how to operate the equipment in the house? It's already there, in your folder. Need recommendations on where to eat and what tourist trap to avoid? If it's not already in the folder, ask for it. A real gem, Aslan and his associates!
The Apartment 4 we stayed in is big enough to host a family with kids or three adults (even four or five, but access to bathroom may be a problem).
One word of warning for those who (like me) factor in their knees: there is no elevator and the stairs are steep. Also steep is the short stretch of street leading to and from the Satir Sokak (the street the apartment is located).
In a nutshell: a wonderful homey place, I would return to any day! Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful communication with the owner, perfect services, great location, all the needed amenities. Charming little balcony on top.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zappamave...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, spacious apartment in Sultanamhet”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in May 2014. First, the owners, Gulnur and Aslan, are great people, communicate promptly and thoroughly, and will do anything for you. Fantastic people. They took us out to dinner and we had great fun. The apartment we stayed was really two apartments, one on top of the other, joined by a spiral staircase. One floor had a bedroom with one queen and one single bed and along with a big couch that folded into a bed (I must add, a very comfortable, firm-ish mattress-type bed, not the soft kind you get in America with that bar across your back), and the other floor had "just" the fold out bed--fold outs were queen size. Both floors had full kitchen and both had clothes washing machines. The street it fronts is modest looking to say the least but the neighbor is just fine, small markets on the corner, and a block away from the business area. Since it is in a neighborhood there is life going on around you and there will be normal "living" people noises as there are in any big city. But the apartment we rented is renovated with modern appliances that work well. We had a great time and I highly recommend the apartment and Gulnur and Aslan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilia S
Khabarovsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing