We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A prime place with real value for your money.”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Living Room
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 night
Bedroom#2 night
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Kitchen & Hallway
Dining Table
Bathroom#1 with shower
Bathroom#2 only WC
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IbbieJP
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A prime place with real value for your money.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Location: very close to Galata tower. The prime area if you'd to stay in this historic zone of Istanbul.
Room: clean and tidy. we have 6 ppl so we need to manage well for 1 bathroom and two toilets.
Service: The host welcomed us quite warmly. He suggests where to visit and where to eats (we followed the list and we found some turned out very good). He even showed us around the area and gave a pre paid mobile phone to contact him anytime.
what to improve: plug is a bit loose. And the stairs smell not very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for your Review.
We had a cat problem in the stairways that caused a bit smell, it took a while to train the streetcats but finally managed it :) now, no smells
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na B
1 review
“Clean, very well equipped, centrally located, perfect!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Not only that the appartment is very nice, clean and well equipped (with central heating which we appreciated very much because of the rainy weather) but also a very friendly welcome by Izel with lots of god recommendations and a perfect introduction about the neighbourhood.Not only that the appartment is very nice, clean and well equipped (with central heating which we appreciated very much because of the rainy weather) but also a very friendly welcome by Izel with lots of god recommendations and a perfect introduction about the neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leect2014
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment and very helpful host.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is in a great location next to the Galata Tower. It has been nicely renovated and decorated and was very clean. The host was extremely helpful and showed us how to use the public transport and gave advice on places to visit and what to see. We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette...
Muscat
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We would certainly rent it again!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property pictures tell the story - what you see is what you get, that is, a clean, modern and comfortable apartment. The location is central, with the main tourist attractions (beyond Galata Tower) a couple of tram stops away or a 20-25 min walk. The neighbourhood has ample choices for eating out, as well as all kinds of small shops. The hosts are attentive and happy to go out of their way to assist in any way they can. The only (minor) issue: the common areas (entry hall / stairs) are clean but rather run down - don't let it scare you upon arrival, after all, you only spend 10 seconds there on your way in/out. The ultimate test being: Would you rent it again? - Yes, we would.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

think that our experience in istanbul would not have been so beautiful if we were not in Casa lo Bueno. The house is located in Galata, a very nice neighborhood close to the city center. It is located in an old building, in a very quiet street, very close to the Galata tower. It is a very nice apartment, comfortable and cozy, and has a beautiful view towards on a green. The house has everything you need, including a hair dryer and a shower really great. The decor is very sophisticated, you have the feeling of being at home. Izel is a perfect host! He helped us a lot and was available to give us tips for all the lasting of our stay. He even gave us a list of restaurants that he advised to try and all the ones we tried were really good. One of the last days we also went together to the Grand Bazaar, an experience that I do not think it would be so pleasant without a local. He helped us throughout the trip to not only feel "tourists", thanks to him we visited the city and knowing what to do and in the best way. He is really a nice person,enthusiastic about the city. So I would recommend without any doubt to go to Casa lo Bueno if you want an authentic experience!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing