We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the middle of everything”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Loodje123
Schalkhaar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right in the middle of everything”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the appartment. The location is excellent, all bars and restaurants and shops are in walking distance. The appartment is spacious, very clean and comfortable. The beds are good. There were only some minor things; we missed a mirror in the bedroom, some bowls for breakfast and because one bedroom is next to the livingroom, the lights from the livingroom shines in at night (maybe a curtain?). The wifi was excellent!
Izel thank you for your email showing us all the right places to go to and thanks for showing us around the neighbourhood when we arrived late at night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact that the toilet is in the bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMSJo
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment with very central location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent our Easter weekend in Casa lo Bueno, and it was a perfect apartment for the 5 of us. The location is great so you can easily get to all the sights in Istanbul, and there's loads of nice restaurants,cafes and shops in the area. Izel was the perfect host giving us tips for restaurants and places to visit, lending us travel cards and a mobile as well as helping us with airport transfer. The apartment itself was brilliant; beautifully renovated, very clean, well equiped and with an amaxing view to Galata tower. I would certainly recommend this apartment as you will not be disapointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
New York City, New York
1 review
“Elegant charm, perfect location, attentive hosts.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I enjoyed a five night stay in CasaLoBueno, which more than matched my expectations. The apartment is beautifully restored to its late 19th Century elegance with all the conveniences and necessities of the 21st, including high speed internet. The apartment enjoys a stunning view of the medieval Galata tower. It is extremely well situated, in a great neighborhood in easy access to the rest of the city. The host is very thoughtful and attentive, he orientated me to the area, and provided some of the small convenient essentials that are so important in a new city - mobile telephone, travel card. He was available for advice and assistance, as needed. I strongly recommend staying at CasaLoBueno. You will not regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location, elegant building, attentive host.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harveyuk0...
harveyuk001
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful host, great location and really comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed at this great place for four nights. We had a wonderful time and being so close to the metro station was really handy. The apartment was warm, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you would need. Izel was most helpful, showing us around on our arrival. We only wish we had stayed longer as 3 full days was not really enough time to see all the sights and experience all that the wonderful city of Istanbul has to offer.

Thank you so much Izel - we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaBu...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, Comfortable and Central”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Izel 's apartment (Casalo Bueno 1) is everything a visitor to Istanbul could wish for: comfortable, well equipped, safe and centrally located. The apartment sits in the middle of a wide shopping/dining area with transportation (Sishane metro, cab) seconds away., an astonishing array of restaurants and bars and easy walking distance to local sights.
Izel is the perfect host and seems to have thought of everything a visitor needs - inclding metro passes and a telephone.
The apartment is immaculate, with a great WiFi connection. The apartment is in a safe building with a (small) elevator.
This is definitely a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfotableness of apartment
Liked least: noise from street (one night only)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing