We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Sheraton.com
US$152
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$152
Trip.comUS$150
PricelineUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
828
418
117
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
828
418
117
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip quality hotel five star hotel very nice hotel mini bar turkey minibar sauna neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

This is a new hotel and it is very good. The staff are amazing: friendly, competent, and service oriented. Considering how new the hotel is - only two or three weeks old - there were hardly any problems, and they were minor and quickly resolved. The location is perfect for mall shopping, and since the metro is at the hotel's doorstep, the main touristic sections of Istanbul and be easily reached.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LetsTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

The Hotel fullfills European standards. Next to hotel is a busstation. The Hotel charges you for parking. Otherwise it is very diffucult to find a parkingplace out of the Hotel. There are a lot of shops around the hotel with closely streets.The rooms were always clean. Nice and helping personal.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 4,996,521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights and it was quite a pleasant stay, the rooms were nice and spacious. The food at the restaurant was quite good and the breakfast was also rich.
The service was overall quite good!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank feedthedidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Decent sized room and facilities. Reception staff friendly. Interesting places to walk around. Only major complaint is the poor choices of vegetarian meal. Needs to be seriously looked into. Housekeeping staff helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 795vasudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Istanbul Levent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your stay at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We strive to deliver excellent guest service. Therefore your feedback is highly appreciated.

In this sense, we value your thoughts and ideas and they are perceived, as the best instrument for improvement. We definitely will take your comment in consideration related to vegetarian meal.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel İstanbul.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Location - This hotel seems a little removed from everything in Istanbul - but it was near where we were working.
I often like to walk around the locality and there was a neighbourhood down the hill to wander into.

Reception - well mannered useful multi lingual staff. Concierge usually around to help with baggage.

Room - very nice / glass partition to bathroom, fresh cleaned each day, had 2 beds, wifi functional and fast. water, kettle, Nespresso machine, minibar.

Fitness - Fairly good size exercise room with weights, jogging, cylcing, rowing, mates for workouts. For after - steam room, sauna and swim. Massages on appointment. Robes and slippers provided.

Restaurant - in house - Azzur was very good, and the breakfast will not let you down!
Staff were always welcoming

Business - there are a couple of computers in the lobby for printing from USB if needed

Walking out of the street - The hotel is on a main freeway. There are couple of boring sanitised shopping malls up the road (about 1km walk) with a few German and UK chain stores in them. Walking back through a maze of back streets I found many cafes, bakeries, a few mosques, general household stores etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jstarmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Istanbul Levent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review, which was wonderfully written.
 
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Istanbul.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Movenpick Hotel Istanbul each time you visit Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews