We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lots of room in my spacious apartment.
Welcome
Lounge
Entertainment
Relax in the Salon
Dining Area
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen Cook Top
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Laundry
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carringto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

On the third floor of an unimpressive building but don't be put off by the outward appearance as the apartment is luxurious comfortable and quiet. Only a few yards from the main pedestrianised shopping street of Istlikal Caddesi and surrounded by restaurants and bars of all varieties this is a great base for a stay in Istanbul, and not too far to walk to the Grand Bazaar and main historical sights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marble ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: Climb to the third floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22melimel...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in every way”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If you want to stay in a beautiful, absolutely quiet apartment in the most perfect location in the 'new ' city, at a reasonable cost, look no further. We ( my husband and i, and another couple) stayed at the orient pearl for 5 days, in May, and it was a perfect. Even though it's right off Istiklal street ( the main pedestrian thoroughfare in Beyoglu), it was totally quiet. Being so close to istiklal made evening strolls and restaurant hunting fun and relaxing.. The apartment is thoroughly equipped - kitchenware, dishwasher, washing machine, 2 lavish bathrooms, 2 queen size beds in comfortable bedrooms with lots of closet space - so you have everything you need. An added bonus is that communicating with the owner over rental details is a pleasure. He is from north america, so there's no language issue, and, he provides essential advice on navigating the airport and the taxi ride from it to the apartment. The only caveat is that the apartment is on the 4 th floor, which is no big deal unless you have serious mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and beauty of the apartment
Liked least: That we could only stay 5 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M J B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top of the line accomodations and location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

As part of a group of 6 who rented this gem, I'm sure others in the group will review as well - and they should as I would recommend this apartment and plan on staying here again my next trip to Istanbul.

Location: It is located right off Iskitlal Street and was very quiet at night considering how close it is to the busy pedestrian street that never sleeps! 3 flights of stairs (curving staircase) which will give you a good workout if you did not pack light for the stay. Convenient grocery store and another convenience store right across the street, and Iskitlal Street is at your doorstep. Beer/wine are available in the convenience store but you need to ask for it as these are not on the store shelves. It is right next to Galatasaray High School so you will see kids heading to and from the school during the weekdays. The street is a one-way and narrow and busy with traffic (lots of taxis) but still surprisingly quiet in the apartment.

You are a 10 minute walk to the historic Tunel (turn left onto Iskitlal) which gets you to the Karakoy public transportation station (Galata Bridge, Galata Tower, Spice Bazaar, Sultanahmet Square, Old Town Istanbul); 5 minute walk to Taksim Square (turn R onto Iskitlal), 20 minute walk to Hotel Konak (turn R onto Iskitlal, see my review on Hotel Konak for sites/amenities in that area).

Iskitlal Street: If you need to purchase something and cannot find it on Iskitlal Street, you either do not need it or it doesn't exist. All price ranges, all variety of stores, and street entertainment nonstop. Chestnut vendors and Simti vendors (soft bread that's sort of a cross between a big chewy pretzel and a bagel, but not as chewy as either) on each street corner.

Amenities: There were 6 in our group, 2 bedrooms (shared queen size bed) and 2 sleeping couches in the livingroom accomdated us all. Modern appliances, blazingly fast WiFi, and huge flatscreen TV. I didn't use the washer and dryer, so can't comment but imagine like most apartment-sized washer/dryers the dryer takes more than 1 cycle. Air conditioning works very well. 2 full bathrooms, showers are huge, plenty of hot water, good water pressure. Only negative is the bathrooms are in the bedrooms, which if you have 6 people staying requires some scheduling but is not insurmountable. One bedroom is at the end of the kitchen, one is off the entryway, both with ample storage space (lovely armoires). Our bed (we had the one off the entryway) didn't have the most supportive mattress, but we made do.Large livingroom, comfortable couches.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Quiet
Liked least: Felt the carpet runners needed better vacuuming/cleaning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Everything you could want and just where you want it”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Orient Pearl has an excellent location just off of Istiklal. The apartment is relatively quiet for being in the midst of all the action. David has a done a great job creating a roomy, well-appointed apartment that pretty much has everything you could possibly ask for and then some: wi-fi and the technology you could want (although we were never in the flat long enough to take advantage of it), full-size kitchen appliances, showers to die for, etc, etc. We were ridiculously happy with how nice everything was. No, Suleyman does not speak a lick of English but he is still as helpful and pleasant as can be. The stairs are a bit of a drag, but are a minor problem unless you have mobility issues. Considering how much walking around Istanbul we did, the stairs got easier the longer we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Both bathrooms were located within the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA.
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing