We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality Food, Excelent taste!”
Review of Sehzade Cag Kebap

Sehzade Cag Kebap
Ranked #312 of 17,984 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: about a 15 minute walk from Sultanahmet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think who come to Istanbul should go there once! The quality/price is Ok, but the taste is really really good, and quality is really good, I'm wondering why they are not in Michelin Guide!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2024

After visiting this restaurant I realized that I'm not the only one loving it. I went there without any expectations my first day in Istanbul. What caught my eye was the flames from the charcoal grill. 99% of the kebabs eaten before has been made with electrical heat source. The second good sign was that all seats were taken, but we got seated within 5 minutes. Service may seem hectict, young guys literally running with plates and menues, while more senior staff taking care of payments.
When seated we got a plate of sliced onions that is included + we were offered salads and mezes. We settled for a harrissa-style tomato salsa, rich and spicy = recomended.
2 minutes after our order we got fresh baked soft flatbread and 2 skewers each.
Succulent lamb, seasoned and grilled to perfection.
This is a modest fast food joint, but the lamb is divine. Angus Dei.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Very good price for quite a good quality !
It is around 15 euros including dessert and beverage.
It is crowded but it is worth it to wait a bit for a table :)

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank unitalianovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Best kebab in Istanbul….short simple menu which is always a great sign of a restaurant. Superb food and you can wash it down with one of the fresh juices from the stalls nearby ! Fast food İstanbul style

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank timj652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We had lunch here, again this was a restaurant researched by my husband who loved it here as the food was a delight, the environment was busy and the waiters did the best they could. We’d probably come here again for lunch if back visiting Istanbul.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline-CLP351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sehzade Cag Kebap also viewed

 

Been to Sehzade Cag Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.