We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fine apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gail N
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My son and his wife and I stayed a week in Petraki Apt, an attractive and comfortable apt. eight down the street from the Galata Tower and one flight up from the ground floor. Nicely furnished, new kitchen and bathrooms, two bedrooms one of which is a suite with another room with a single bed. Has the best view of Galata Bridge & the Golden Horn from the roof terrace. No need to climb the Tower! Many good restaurants nearby and a short walk to the tram or funicular or a Hamam for a Turkish bath. We loved the vibrant, young neighborhood and were pleased with our decision to stay here rather than in Sultanahmet. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roof access, accessible to many restaurants.
Liked least: No soap/bath gel in the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaznShazB...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of four adults, so chose Petraki Place as it had two bathrooms to make it quicker to get ready in the mornings. Apartment was lovely, lots of character and everything we needed.
The location was perfect - easy to get everywhere, lots to see in the local area, loads of cafes, bars and restaurants.
Communication with the owners was prompt and useful. We even received restaurant recommendations. We used the airport transfer service too as we could be sure the driver would know where he was going.
A great holiday in Istanbul and would definitely stay here again if we go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahbdm
1 review
“In the heart of everything!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was clean and comfortable and was ideally located in the heart of everything!. We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very stylish apartment with great architectural details
Liked least: mattresses could have been softer - not a big deal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandk_uk
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Position”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in July and absolutely loved the place. It's right by the Galata Tower, close by are some interesting shop , bars, restaurants and just a short walk over the bridge to see the sights. It was amazing sitting on the roof at the end of the day with a drink looking out over the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike, it was fabulous
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing