We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went here based on the”

India Gate Indian Restaurant
Ranked #285 of 15,275 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Description: India Gate indian restaurant is dedicated to serving the finest and the most delicious Indian food. India Gate offers a variety of desi food unlike any other in the area. Our goal is to offer the most mouth savoring food in an elegant atmosphere & wonderful view of continents. Whether it is to enjoy one of India's famous meals or to snack on appetizers, we offer the very best Indian cuisine.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We went here based on the reviews and got takeaway of butter chicken with plain rice, garlic naan, veg samosa & fresh salad. . We cannot fault the gentleman who took our order and spice level but the food lacked spice, flavour, texture and butter in the chicken and samosas. Not too sure what was in the vegetable samosas! A great pity

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank MaryB1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We wanted something different other than the usual kebabs so we decided to come here and try this restaurant.

The atmosphere was very relax. The service was exceptional, attentive and helpful. The food was very good, portion size was a bit on the small size.

Date of visit: October 2020
8  Thank russypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

Perfect taste of each and every dish we tried .
They are following the best SOPS in this crucial Covid time .

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank yusraz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Best briyani best ambiance if u want to have true Indian food come here highly recommended, do try it

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 316maryamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

The foods were delicious and staffs were friendly. I liked the place and the dishes as well. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ehsanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Gate Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to India Gate Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.