We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
drivingwi...
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment is everything that it is advertised to be: spacious, tastefully furnished; well- equipped - the kitchen was a particular delight - and very well located for Istanbul's main historical sites. The Hagia Sophia is about three minutes walk away. It is also quiet and - during the winter - warm and cosy (we noted that air-conditioners were installed in both bedrooms that should cope with the summer hear). The view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular; there are plenty of good places to eat in the locality (we took the apartment owner' own recommendations) and there is also a fairly well-stocked supermarket a few minutes walk away. The internet works well in every room. Bathrooms (2) are well-fitted out and well-supplied. EV apartments were great people to do business with (they reply promptly, courteously and efficiently to emails) and the young woman, Zeynep, who showed us into the apartment, was most friendly, kind and helpful ( and spoke excellent English - which was handy as none of us - to our shame - speaks Turkish) Transfers from and to the airport worked well . The stairwell in the apartment building is a bit dingy - don't be put off: when you get up up there the place is five-star: a total delight! This is clearly somebody's (part-year) home and is well looked after: it was a privilege to stay there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved the apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I booked the apartment for a week in October 2015 for 2 couples which worked very well. One bedroom is smaller than the bedroom ensuite. We had breakfast outside on the roof terrace every morning but would not want to cook too many meals in the kitchen. Suggest a table and chairs for the living room would be good.

The flat is lovely and light and relatively quiet for central city. The location is brilliant for transport, Mosques and restaurants. There are 4 flights of stairs so make sure you are fit!
The agent is very helpful and replaced the kettle which was not working properly. Wifi and transfers were excellent. Highly recommend the apartment,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and light, sunny aspect and also quiet for city centre
Liked least: some of the kitchen equipment rather poor standard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Catherine for your wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your week here to the fullest. As for your advice, it will certainly be taken into consideration and is much appreciated.
We hope to see you in Istanbul again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica76...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I couldn't be happier with this apartment. It's funky and unusual, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and it's a two minute walk from the Ayia Sofia, and all the lovely nightlife of the old town.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Jessica for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again in Istanbul!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stillmum
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beware of this management”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Be very careful. This manager has cheated me. On checking in last week he asked me for £200 euros as deposit against breakages, but he demanded cash, and did not want payment through the security of Trip Advisor, As he had been very reluctant to repay me for a deposit, cancelled in April,I refused to pay this way, I would look elsewhere if I were you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat itself
Liked least: The managing company
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very positive review on the property itself. Nevertheless I am terribly sorry that there has been obviously a misunderstanding regarding the damage deposit as we never ask for cash payments. Handling cash damage deposits is a major logistical burden for us and we only accept them as a last resort for clients who might not have credit cards or paypal accounts. As clearly stated in our listing our preferred damage deposit solution is paypal one of the most trusted solutions for payments over the internet. Once again I am sorry to read that you faced this misunderstanding but I understand that you were overall satisfied with the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aysh A
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

stayed here with 4 others in may and I must say the location is spot on. It could.get noisey in the mornings but it was not a problem.
The rooms are excelent and I loved the on suit.
There is no lift to reach your apartment and so you will need to use the stairs. Could be an issue with Any heavy bags.
No TV in the apartment but this was not an issue for us.
very good communication from the moment I booked till the last day.
I wilL definatly love to visit istanbul again and will look at booking this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing