We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just want to say thank Tharinda and his family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Master Bed Room with Four Poster King Size Bed Mount Lavinia Beach-very clean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Mount Lavinia Beach-2 Mins walk from the property
Master Bed Room with Four Poster King Size Bed
Mount Lavinia Beach-very clean
Golden Sandy Beach
Mount Lavinia Hotel -2 min walk from the property
Traditional fishing Boat
Location Details
Lay out of the 3 Bed Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Екатерина...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just want to say thank Tharinda and his family are very hospitable”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just want to say thank Tharinda and his family are very hospitable. Gave us advices on how best to get there, met and gave thee drink delicious tea. To begin with, when you go to Sri Lanka, you go to a completely different culture, and we must understand that they live in a different way. This is not Europe and not cluttered with furniture apartments, like we have. You will not find carpet in the apartment, walls are just painted, and the bathroom is likely to be made of concrete. We really liked the apartment! All clean and tidy, each bedroom is air-conditioned, two bathrooms and hot water. Internet worked fine too. About the bathroom of concrete. Incredibly comfortable, and for my taste very cool look. We really liked the shower. Little nice pluses - daylight and pebbles (looks very nice). Separate big plus - the location. The excellent beach is just a 3-minute walk . Tharinda and his family helped us in everything: in the first place - tips (what to see, where that is), helped to call a taxi and even dragged the sofa in the living room (which by the way is very convenient), changed bedclothes and do wet cleaning. The location is great for a family or just for friends in one room king size bed, the second twin. Refrigerator, microwave, kettle, ovens, stove - everything worked fine. Even an umbrella for the beach was.There ware not mosquitoes at all (a couple of pieces in 10 days is not considered) In general, only positive impressions. For what we thank you all! Feel free to write Tharinda right now and book. He is a great person who will help you in everything and will do his best to ensure that all would be comfortable and convenient. All you need: to ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi Kate
Thank you for all your generous thoughts, So happy to have met you !! Looking forward to meeting you again ,till then stay safe!!
Tc
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebe D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely pleasant experience.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Tharinda,

Wendell Anthea & I would like to say you were a very welcoming host at 3.30 am when we arrived from the airport. This kind of service won't be found anywhere in the world.

Thank you for being an excellent host in every possible way . The cook Ranjit was so attentive bringing us a fantastic cooked breakfast of whatever we requested & always with a smile ..

We can highley recommend the apartment , it was very clean neat & tidy with an ensuite & A/C for each bedroom as well. It is situated in a very convenient location, handy to shops,restrauants, beach, banks money changers you name it, it has the lot ..Not forgetting the Tuk Tuk for transport on our doorstep.

We would like to thank you for being an excellent & very caring host, who went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met.

We will recommend you to as many family & friends & will be back again .

Many Thanks Tharinda,
Hebe Wendell & Anthea
Melbourne Australia
April - May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Dear Hebe and Family,

It was my Pleasure !!! Great people !! Looking forward to having you back in 2016 and all the years to come !!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Z
1 review
“Very nice place with good infrastructure! Very hospitable owner!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My girlfriend and I have rented this apartment for two weeks in the beginning of February. The place had everything we needed during our stay: conditioners, small kitchen with supplies, Wi-fi. Everything that is mentioned in the description, it was there. The place looks just like on the photos. It was cleaned every 4-5 days, the sheets were changed and etc. We always had hot water and electricity. It was nice to use two separate bathrooms. One bathroom for each. Also I would like to mention the size of the bed. It was so huge, that somethimes we even haven't met each other for the whole night :) For those who are interested in wifi connection I want to guarantee good connection (for me it was important). Also want to emphasize that apartment has brand new condition. I suppose only few people were there before us. But the main highlight of this apartment is it's location!! It is near the beach, train station and restaurants as well as groceries. It was pleasure to see how tourists had to rent took-tooks from beach whereas we had to walk just for few minutes to home. :) Nearby there is turtle heritage where you could release little turtles straight to the ocean.

Especially I want to mention the host of the apartment Mr. Silva. He greeted us very friendly and helped us to manage our trip: recommended good places to eat and to visit, also helped us to communicate with local people. I dont know what trip would be without his help. We became true friends during our stay.

We enjoyed our stay very much and if we ever decide to visit Sri Lanka again, we will definitely stay at Tharinda's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tharinda's help wuth every issue!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi
Wish you both the very best!! Have a great life together !! Warm Wishes!!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil D
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A true value for money experience . Well maintained with close proximity to the beach and popular restaurants. Will definitely be back....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi
Thank you for placing your trust and making the booking.All the very best !!
Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejwaustra...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Definitely the place to stay in Mount Lavinia! Luxurious accommodation. Close to the beach, restaurants & city.””
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed in this luxurious 2 bedroom lodge with my mother in law and 21 month old son. The very friendly owners went out of their way to accommodate us with new TV, blender, rice cooker and coffee maker! I asked about a washing machine so I could wash my son's nappies....and within a couple of days we had a washing machine!

Being 7 months pregnant and often on bed rest, I was in love with the enormous most comfortable bed and amazing water pressure of a nice hot shower. The "feeling" of an outdoor door shower, surrounded by beautiful light and nature was very uplifting. With everything you needed to be self sufficient, it felt like a home away from home with a "never want it to end" holiday feel.

I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone. It's close to Colombo, but with so many added benefits. It was very handy to walk to the beautiful local beach, nearby hotel pools, restaurants and Galle Road shops.

We were very impressed by the owners, accommodation & location. Our 3 weeks there was not long enough. A must stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Hi Emma and Family,
Nice to have met very friendly and gentle people!! Lovely family!! Looking forward to seeing you back in Sri Lanka

Br
Tharinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing