We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu and price”
Review of The Paddington

The Paddington
Ranked #264 of 647 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Paddington is a unique new restaurant, built to compliment cultural experiences and painted in flavours picked-up from travels around the world.Our menu speaks to all palates, from the connoisseurs of gourmet cuisine to the coffee afficionados and dessert lovers looking for their sugar fix.Unravel the stories The Paddington has to share and create your own memories. Dine in our scenic garden in the courtyard, indulge in the serenity of dining upstairs, enjoy yourself in one of our Private Dining rooms or simply make yourself at home in our TV Lounge.The Paddington also provides a comprehensive catering service – from corporate breakfast and lunch packages to cocktail functions to hosting kiddies' parties."Great works are often born on a street corner, or in a restaurant's revolving door". - Albert Camus
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

They don't have any of the meat items mentioned on the menu. Parking is another headache, if they have an event next door. Milk shakes prices are equal to the food.

Thank Raya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaddington, Manager at The Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi. Yes we do have parking issues when it gets crowded. But its always available after 1 pm. we are really sorry about the inconvenience caused. We will be moving to a much bigger place very soon.
cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Went with my cousin and was very impressed with the food quality, taste (most important) and quantity. The service is good and the place has a laid back atmosphere where you don't feel that you must rush thru your meal.... The staff were also friendly and courteous. Value for money in my book!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sakina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaddington, Manager at The Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi Sakina,
Your review has impressed our team. We are glad to have served you at Thepaddington. Our team would be waiting to serve you more often.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We loved this place. staff extremely pleasant and helpful, and the food delicious. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. The location is very central and convenient.

Thank Nimraz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaddington, Manager at The Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your recommendation.
see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

A wide selection of choices that includes good amount of food. Kind staff who contemplate to customer's requests.

Thank Insaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaddington, Manager at The Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you so much. Hope to see you more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I didn't expect this place to have nice food. I was proved wrong ! we tried prawn penne and cyprus burger. The latter was really nice. I liked the cozy ambiance with sofas. the staff was courteous and friendly. We'd visiti this place again !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shabeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaddington, Manager at The Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Hi. Thank you for your honest review. Hope to see you more often.
cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Paddington also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to The Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing