We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Relax in Colombo

Privacy and space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy and space
Bedroom profile Lounge and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Privacy and space
Bedroom profile
Lounge and living area
Bathrooms with European fittings
Dining room
Eight seater dining
Beautifully furnished
Fully equipped kitchen/ pantry
Casual dining in kitchen
Oven and cooktop
Space and privacy
Galle Beach
Wild elephants at Yala
Old taxis still plying their trade in Jaffna town
Fishing southern style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1974yg
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property in Feb 2014 with a party of 4 adults and 2 kids. The house was large enough for all of us and very clean and stocked up with all mod-con's. The house has a lovely garden in front and we always felt very secure and safe in the property. The owner, Priyan (Australia based), was very helpful and attentive despite being located away from the property. The caretaker of the property who lives next door was incredibly helpful and friendly and helped us in the early days of our holiday. I cannot recommend enough! It ticks all boxes in terms of size, cleanliness, amenities, safety, gracious landlord/hosts and a big A star in terms of price and value for money. We had a car so travel was very easy - for those who don't. The Mount Lavinia beach is only a short taxi ride away as is central Colombo, so location is decent. It is also conveniently located for short day- trips to Wadduwa, Bentota etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socksieMe...
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had three Australian Couples and us, the facilities offered were very good and the house was veyry warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by the person who looks after the premises at 3 a.m. with a welcoming smile and was most helpful in assisting us to unload our luggage, show us to our rooms and also explain the amenities. The following morning he was happy to go to the shops for us but as we were already organised with b'fast we didn't take him up on his offer. The garden was swept and well maintained, the house was situated close to the main road where there were plenty of different eating places where one could purchase sri lankan, indian, chinese food as well as pastries, bread etc. It was also in very close proximity to a well known supermarket. Yes, I would and already have recommended the premises to all my friends and intend using it this year too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly caretaker for whom any request was not too much and did everything with a smile
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie841
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great property”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The property was in very good condition, and is in a convenient place for tourists. Close distance to the town, beach and markets. The house itself was taken good care of by the man who watched the house, and he was up for anything if we needed advise or help. The cleaner arrived at the time they said they would come, so there wasn't any problem with that. A great property with a spacious living room and bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space around the property allowed it to be relaxing and comfortable
Liked least: The bedding and mattresses were not as comfortable as I would have wished
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa1122...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very SAFE!, Clean & Comfortable House. Great A/C. Affordable. Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd time to Sri Lanka and this was the best accommodations that I've used. As an American girl, I am very conscious of safety. I feel extremely safe and comfortable at this house. The private guard was extremely friendly. The location was centrally located and easy access to the city, beach and many taxi cabs. The house was very nice, clean comfortable and the A/C worked great. The house has everything: full kitchen, iron, washing machine, etc. I would definitely recommend this house and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, staff, beautiful clean house, cold cold cold A/C
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanuja g
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like a home away from home”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully maintained house with plenty of room for a few families or a group of friends. Very secure and good location with plenty of little shops and places to eat within walking distance. Kitchen is well equipped and everything is well looked after. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for the comfort and privacy of your own house whilst on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well maintained, secure, comfortable, spacious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing