We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality ”
Review of Shang Palace

Shang Palace
Ranked #6 of 672 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: US$12 - US$187
Description: Named after a Chinese dynasty, Shang Palace is Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts signature restaurant serving a range of traditional regional Chinese cuisine from Sichuan, Dongbei and Canton. Elegant and refined, Shang Palace offers signature dishes including the 'yum cha' menu which features steamed, baked and deep-fried dim sum, fresh dumplings and clay pot dishes,
Restaurant details
Description: Named after a Chinese dynasty, Shang Palace is Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts signature restaurant serving a range of traditional regional Chinese cuisine from Sichuan, Dongbei and Canton. Elegant and refined, Shang Palace offers signature dishes including the 'yum cha' menu which features steamed, baked and deep-fried dim sum, fresh dumplings and clay pot dishes,
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing ambiance plus great food .
I would like to thank Mr. zeenas for his friendly service . I had amazing dinning experience .
Hats off
Cheers .

Thank Rahul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedaSebbar, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Rahul W,

Thanks for your positive feedback - we're glad you enjoyed your experience at Shang Palace and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank for ur heart touching service of shang palace.This comment about your staff name zeenas and he given me the best service n the hospitalities when I had my dinner at Shang place last week.He has a sound knowledge of his job n I would like to wish Shang palace n his self to climb up to the top of the top.I will see Shang palace with ma friends as an as possible again.My Loving Regards to shag palace n Zeenas.Cheerrrzz...

Thank nishdperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedaSebbar, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear nishdperera, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Visited with my friends and loved the food. Has an amazing dinning experience as well. We were welcomed and treated so well. Special thanks to Zeenas. Very impressed with his smiley/friendly attitude. Amazing service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KrishManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameen M, Digital Communications Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear KrishManoj,

Thanks for your great feedback - we're glad you had a lovely experience at Shang Palace and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We recently had dinner at Shang Palace and would like to say that the food was delicious. Would like to thank the staff for their excellent service, specially Thameer and Zeenaz.

Thank Dinushki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameen M, Digital Communications Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dinushki H,

Thanks for your feedback - we're glad you enjoyed your experience at Shang Palace. Thameer, Zeenas and the team will be delighted to hear the same. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Fantastic dinning experience, good Chinese food. Very attentive and Pleasant staff, catered to our needs very well. However, the food is slightly over priced here but prob one of the best Chinese restaurants in colombo

1  Thank Nycnls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameen M, Digital Communications Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Nycnls,

Thanks for your feedback - we're glad you enjoyed your experience at Shang Palace. Appreciate your positive comments and recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shang Palace also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Shang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing