We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Trip.com
US$167
View deal
Booking.comUS$192
eDreamsUS$192
Agoda.comUS$192
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
1,498
180
47
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,498
180
47
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club capital bar sapphire lounge central restaurant excellent service high tea special thanks lobby lounge port city amazing hotel chinese restaurant dinner buffet his team ocean view keep up the good work indian ocean delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

This place is absolutely a wonderful place to visit. The sea view and some coffee, and background music helps you to feel like a second home. You feel calm and relaxed! This is also a place where they welcome you with a warm smile and guide you through many ways. If you have not visited yet, its high time for you to check this place. One of my favourites❤️. Also the view they got is simply Superb

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romelm484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy Wright, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear romelm484

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

As we’ve planned our wedding during this pandemic we had no idea that our special day would be such an amazing time which our guests would never forget. Our heartiest thank goes to Mr. Dushan (event manager) and Ms. Shamista for taking all the efforts to make this day success by getting the necessary safety precautions required.
We had one hell of a stay at our executive suite (2723) with the greatest food and hospitality we’ve ever experienced.
Thank you team Shangri-La for making our dream wedding a reality.
Love,
Supun and Tharushi

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TharushiUdara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy Wright, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Tharushi and Supun

Thank you so much for celebrating you Wedding Day at Shangri-La. We are delighted to hear your special day was well arranged by Dushan, Shamista and the team. Congratulations from all of us!

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

The food was very good! The Laksa and Japanese station are to be commended. The desserts were also excellent! Really enjoyed the special ice cream, the cheesecake, the chocolate bars and the chocolate fountain. Worth it for the price point

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eshanar2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy Wright, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear eshanar2019

Great to learn you enjoyed your meal at Central and found the experience good value for money. Thank you for sharing

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We booked a staycation offer with early check in and late check out and were upgraded to an apartment

I cannot rate our experience highly enough , beautiful hotel with a very relaxing atmosphere. customer service is 2nd to none . nothing is too much trouble for the staff across every single department. Special mention for Randika at reception and Sendil at Capital Bar and Grill.

We have already booked our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greensquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy Wright, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear dogstarfoundation

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognising Randika and Sendil. Looking forward to your next visit

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

My boyfriend and I visited The Central at Shangri la to celebrate valentines day. We were firstly greeted with a activity where I won a small gift. The ambience and decor of the restaurant was very beautiful. The employees were extremely helpful with everything and the food was delicious!
Last but not least, we would like to thank Wasana and Hashan at The central for helping us with the booking and for the small surprise which was arranged ❤️ Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oshara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy Wright, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Oshara k

Thank you for celebrating Valentine's Day with us at Central, great to hear you enjoyed your experience

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews