We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auzzy Mark”
Review of Cheers Sports Pub

Cheers Sports Pub
Ranked #11 of 709 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Well. Back to Cheers’s again. Took some friends from australia. First Time in Nha Trang. I recommend the cheers chicken special for Dutchy and Gale had the chicken wings with Teriyaki sauce. We watched the footy and rugby. The beers where cold and the atmosphere was fantastic accept for Dave who follows Collingwood and was trying to have a heart attack. Hahahaha The meals where fantastic and even Dave was happy as Collingwood won. A must place to visit

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at Cheers Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Great pub with sports of all kinds to watch, so check it out if that’s what your after. Oh and the food and drinks are good. Beer and footy is all I wanted, and it was great atmosphere there with plenty of expats to talk and cheer with.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GotHugeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at Cheers Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went here as I had been craving some home comforts and I had read the great reviews. My partner and I had the Sunday roast (we got lucky as we went on a Sunday which is the only day you can get it). I couldn’t decide between chicken or pork so they gave us a mix. It was delicious, crackling was amazing and veg really tasty. The Yorkshire pudding was very different to what I am used to (it was like a puffy bit of brown bread) and the stuffing wasn’t your usual sage and onion. But overall a lovely meal - with a whole jug of gravy! I will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank emmalc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at Cheers Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This bar is good to watch football/rugby and the staff were really accommodating when we asked to put on the GAA.

The food is average but not amazing and beer is nice and cold but don’t ordered any cocktails as they are really badly made.

Overall ok but nothing special.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank timi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at Cheers Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Tim
As advertised we are a sports bar not a 5 star establishment I wish you had elaborated on badly made cocktails as we use only premium spirits etc and for the food being average again its not everyones cup of tea but the vast majority of our guests seem to enjoy however i appreciate sometimes things dont go to plan and apologise if you were not satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Went to Cheers to chill great service off the staff and ice cold beer. Fish n chips was exceĺlent. And 4 live games.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Owner at Cheers Sports Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thanks Darren for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheers Sports Pub also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Cheers Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing