We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
460
205
58
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
205
58
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi pool great jacuzzi nice boutique hotel hotel guests modern design quiet street corner room recommend this hotel city view small balcony breakfast buffet is enjoyed our stay reception staff stayed here for nights rooms are big western food beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Although we only stayed at this hotel for one night we had a very comfortable stay in a lovely room with a small balcony. Wish we had longer so we could have used the spa facilities. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John_M_B26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review on Tripadvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectation. Your satisfaction will continue to inspire and motivate our staff to deliver exceptional customer service.

Once again, thank you for staying at Alba Spa Hotel. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Alba Spa Hotel is pure excellence! Ms. Ho and her staff are nothing short of spectacular. From the moment you arrive till the moment you check out you will be treated incredibly well by Ms. Ho's excellent staff that speaks perfect English!

The restaurant is superb, European Fine dining service, with some of the best Vietnamese cuisine and western cuisine in all of Hue. Housekeeping is also on another level, they pay close attention to detail and special needs, no balls are ever dropped here at Alba Spa. All of the reception staff, especially Mr. Thu is also an absolute joy to see and deal with each day.

Do yourself a favor and book here now!

PS. The Spa is incredible as well.

Room Tip: The Best in Hue
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know about your wonderful stay at the Alba Spa Hotel Hue.

All our staff genuinely enjoy providing the best hospitality and service at all times, to all our guests. Being a luxury Boutique Hotel, we look to offer Hotel experiences that meet our guests' expectations.

Thank you for choosing us and for giving us the opportunity to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again to our property.

Kindest Regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Good location, walkable to where most of the restaurants are. Clean, room 702 was great, and the spa was one of the best in Vietnam. The only downside was mediocre service at the front desk. The staff are all very attentive, but only insofar as a formality. It seems the training and expectations are to make eye contact and say hello with a smile whenever you enter the lobby, but whenever I actually needed help (which was a few times), I got a dramatic shift in attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanwalsh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Alba Spa Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that you had a great experience with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the staff you mentioned and this would surely be looked into.

Again we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The Alba spa was a great hotel in a quite little street not far from the tourist centre. The spa pool and spa massage was a beautiful addition to the hotel. The staff were super friendly at all times of day. The rooms were big with a massive bed, clean and bright. The only down side was the street outside was a bit of building site. This however is not the hotels fault and wasn't really a deal breaker. I would recommend Alba Spa.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikefry00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent picture you have painted of our hotel. We especially proud of you referring to our staff as excellent and that they are what truly makes a difference. Here at Alba Spa hotel we enjoy the opportunity to make a personal experience for each and every guest.

We look forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to Hue.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly. The only thing that lets the place down is the over priced spa. The beds are huge. Big shower. Bathrooms could do with a good scrub, they were not as clean as they should be but it was worth staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Alba, General Manager at Alba Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guest.

Again thank you and we certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Kindest regards,

Jane Ho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews