We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
677
393
113
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
393
113
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar perfume river star hotel corner room top floor breakfast buffet beautiful hotel city view bit dated third floor loved this hotel overlooking the river central location fruit citadel vietnam tour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Imperial for 3 nights and thought the hotel was amazing. The hotel is located in a great spot, it’s just a walking distance from restaurants & coffee shops. Their staff were very kind, friendly, professional and always willing to help. The rooms were very clean & you get a superb view no matter which room you’re in. Their roof top bar was amazing with a great selection of drinks. Their breakfast buffet was also superb with many different Asian & Western options to choose from. The only issue we had was their spa & steam room which we booked as part of our massage package. The massage was great but the steam room had cockroaches crawling up the walls and their spa was not functioning, they moved us to another massage room but we still had the same issue. Also on our last night it had heavily rained and our room began to leak but their staff were onto it straight away & happily moved us to a bigger room on the same level free of charge. Overall I give this hotel 5 stars & I would definitely recommend & stay here again. Thank you Imperial Hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhan Vien Kinh Doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


 Dear Ms. Sheryl,

Thank you for taking the good time that you stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide the best service to customers. On behalf of The Hotel, I am sorry for the spa and steam room problem that you spent here. I assure you that the hotel will notice those suggestions to improve the customer services better. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel!
Yours sincerely,
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and comfy. Fantastic cool air conditioning. Pool was clean and refreshing. Close to restaurants and great view of the river and citadel from our room. Rooftop bar was great for lunch and a drinks with a beautiful view. Easy stroll over the bridge to the markets.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elleffe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in there for a couple of days. In the hotel you have a fantastic view from the room. It has friendly staff and offers a nice breakfast buffet. The pool is nice, the spa usage is a bit too expensive.
It’s in walking distance to the main streets with restaurants and bars, which is pedestrian area in the night. I can recommend this hotel and would definitely come back there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Boris_travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhan Vien Kinh Doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

 Dear Mr Boris_travel1234,
Thank you for taking the good time that you stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our staffs are trained to provide the best service to customers. I assure you that I will notice the price of spa as you said.We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel!
Sincerely,
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a river view room. Ice cold aircon. Close to restaurant area, Citadel and markets across the bridge. Hotel staff were excellent and very friendly. Hotel was very comfortable. Only downside would be meals and drinks a quit expensive in hotel which is pretty normal. It’s a shame as if was cheaper more people would dine in. The breakfasts as part of room were very good and not to be missed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The location of the hotel is pretty good. The rooftop bar is excellent to have a drink and enjoy the views of Hue at night.

The hotel is comfortable and the staff are friendly. They will help when you need any help. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MCC454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhân Viên Kinh Doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

 Dear Ms/Mr,

Thank you for taking the good time that you stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide the best service to customers. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel!
Best Regards
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews