We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
677
392
113
44
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
392
113
44
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar perfume river star hotel corner room top floor breakfast buffet beautiful hotel city view bit dated third floor loved this hotel overlooking the river central location fruit citadel vietnam tour
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Visited this hotel as part of an organised tour of Vietnam. Hue is a small pleasant town, and the hotel is in the centre of all of this, with many reasonable restaurants and good quality shops within easy walking distance.
We stayed in 5 different hotels and this was our favourite of them all by far, with the views over the Perfume River and the whole town. The dark wooden floors and furniture in the bedrooms give a hint to the old colonial past of the country. The lobby with all the carvings is out of this world.
The staff were amazing, even preparing an amazing buffet breakfast for our group an hour before normal service. Breakfast was served on the top floor with a panoramic view of the river and town, breath taking at 6 am!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhan Vien kinh doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr. Claccer,
Thank you for taking the good time that you stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide the best service to customers. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel!
Thanks again,
Phuong Nguye
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Service at the Imperial hotel is definitely 5 Star, the staff re very helpful and polite. The rooms are older in style but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the perfume river and very near to a number of good restaurants. Would stay here again without a second thought

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhan vien kinh doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ms. Sandy,
Thank you for taking the good time that you stay at our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staffs are trained to provide the best service to customers. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel!
Thanks again,
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found it had a grand look about it but once you looked closer we found it wasn't as grand as we'd hoped.
Starting with the good points the rooms were spacious, clean, had good views and was central for visiting the sites.
The majority of the staff were friendly but felt that they could have been more informative with things to do in the surrounding area.
The building had a smell of cigarettes in the restaurant and bar but nobody had been smoking must be left over from times gone by.
The restaurant food could be improved, was disappointed with the lunch so decided not to eat in there for dinner.
Would I stay here again? Yes probably but the management team need to start investing in bringing the décor up to more modern standards.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, Nhan vien kinh doanh at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ms. Susan,
First of all, thank you for your comments. On behalf of The Hotel, I am sorry for the problems that you spent here. I appreciate your comments regarding the customer service and ongoing upgrades. I assure you that the hotel will notice those suggestions to improve the customer services better.
I look forward to having another chance to serve you better.
Warmest,
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This is a report of two sides.

The room was a very good size, clean with a large bed, plenty of hot water and free WiFi. We were on an upper floor and had nice views of the Perfume River. The only real complaint we had with the room was a very noisy Air con. The hotel itself is well placed and being one of the tallest buildings is easy to spot. If that is all you want of the hotel then you will not be disappointed.

However this is supposed to be one of the better hotels in Hue and that is where it falls down.

Breakfast was poor for a hotel of this standard. The staff, although not rude were not as welcoming as they should have been in fact I am not sure any smiled apart from the girls who called the lift. The swimming pool was fine but I happened to run my hand over the pool light and realised that the glass cover (under water) was missing and what felt like a rough broken glass edge. None of this should be acceptable in a hotel of this quality.

It’s clear that this was once a grand hotel in every sense but it has now seen better days. Done right this could have been a fantastic experience but the management are clearly relying on the hotels past to get customers and not investing in its future and we can away very disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here for 1 nite and really nice hotel. Only 5mins walk to the city. Breakfast was delicious. Nice swimming pool. The bed very confortable. The staff not really helpful. When i do check in at the hotel they did not give me any information except when i asked them. Anyway, i will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VuNamN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial_Hotel_VN, NHAN VIEN KINH DOANH at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr. Vu Nam,

On behalf of the Hotel, thank you for your comments so much. Besides,I am also sorry for the problems that you spent here. I appreciate your comments regarding the customer service and ongoing upgrades. I assure you that the hotel will notice those suggestions to improve the customer services better. Hope you feel well and see you again in your next trip to Hue City
Sincerely,
Phuong Nguyen
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews