We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,914
481
83
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
481
83
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco perfume river french governor le parfum beautiful hotel colonial suite river view colonial style large balcony great pool across the river breakfast buffet five star hotel imperial city superior room vietnamese food stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

A traditional hotel. The hotel is very beautiful, with very comfortable rooms. The staff service is very good, inclusive of check in and check out. The hotel is isolated and there are no restaurants close by, I had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and did not like it, food without taste! But, you can walk for about 20 minutes to the center or get a taxi. The breakfast is very good and varied. the location of the hotel has the advantage of being quiet because of being away. I liked the hotel but I think it's missing something more to it, maybe because it's too big.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jll Freitas,
May I begin by thank you for staying at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share with us your stay experience. We appreciate and welcome all feedback from our guests as we always strive to deliver outstanding service to our guests on every occasion.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel, with comfortable rooms as well as very good staff service.
Regarding your dining experience, it would be most helpful if you could provide us some more details by email to our Food and Beverage Manager at fbm@la-residence-hue.com, so that we can personally follow up. Your opinions and constructive feedback for the hotel and will be used to enhance and add value to the delivery of service.
On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your support and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Definite 5 star hotel, from the exterior, lounges, bar, grounds, service, rooms, location (on the river). This was (at least part of it) previously a private residence for the French colonial governor. Spectacular breakfast, did not eat in the restaurant otherwise but beautiful setting. Had drinks and light dinner in the bar, so comfortable and tasty, then had a cigar outside - could have stayed here forever. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Not sure what meant by 'lazy river' in ratings-am sure river is very industrious, but in leisurely way. Maybe more of 'old man' river :-)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandrewsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Bobandrewsjr,
Thank you so much for choosing La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa as well as leaving such a nice compliments about our hotel recently.
We are very delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time with us especially appreciating the “Art Deco colonial” style and “perfect location”.
At our hotel, we love to listen to and highly appreciate all guest reviews in order to adjust and continually improve our service.
Once again, thank you for kind feedback and we do hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back with us soonest.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

From the moment we arrived until the moment we had to leave: it was in every way a fantastic stay! The service was the top. Breakfast was the best: al home made. The internet was not great in our room. They sen some up with a router to make it better.
We had dinner outside: the food was as good as a Michelin star.
And everybody was so nice, helpful and at ease.
We were sorry we had to leave!!

Room tip: river view, is very nice
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Carline E,
I would like to start by thanking you for choosing to stay at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa recently.
We are delighted to read that you had "a fantastic stay" and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is
always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for
every day.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived off the overnight train from Hanoi feeling tired and grubby and walked into pure opulence. The hotel is definitely worthy of its five star status. Plenty of very attentive staff always available to help and advise you. The breakfast was wonderful, plenty of lovely fresh fruits, lots of different fresh juices, including the usual orange, mango etc but also detox, energy, anti-ageing (hoping it works)! There was a good selection of hot food- both western and traditional Vietnamese, and the most delicious light little pastries. The swimming pool area also overlooks the Perfume River and the sun beds looked ultra comfy. Two bottles of water and two delicious mangoes were awaiting us in our sumptuous bedroom. You were given a choice of pillows too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glogloanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Glogloanne,
Thank you very much for sharing the great feedback about the experience at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa.
We are very glad to see that you were very pleased with overall the hotel services and facilities.
Many thanks for taking the time to outline some positive points pertaining to our attentive staff, the wonderful breakfast, the swimming pool, the room amenities,...as a big encouragement to keep up the good works.
Once again, thank you and we are waiting for the next visit to La Residence Hue.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I've reviewed this lovely hotel in the past and stayed in a different place this trip to save a little money. However, I had dinner at the La Residence restaurant the other night and had to write a review. The food was simply delicious and the preparation and presentation wonderful. This is an expensive place (by Vietnam standards), but well worth it. For approximately $35 U.S., not including drinks, you will have a meal you'll remember for a long time. Also the staff are friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceManager, General Manager at La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Stephen J,
Thank you very much for giving La Residence Team the opportunity to host you last time. Furthermore, we appreciate very much for sending us the valuable comment regarding the dining experience at Le Parfum restaurant. Especially, the compliments that you have mentioned about the "delicious food, wonderful presentation and the friendly and very helpful" of the team are truly keep all of us motivated.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you stay at La Residence Hue next time.
Sincerely,
Phan Trong Minh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews