We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveller rating
1,730
490
125
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,730
490
125
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon bungalow outdoor shower operations manager shuttle bus main pool private pool tai chi beautiful resort swim up bar shuttle service spa treatments star resort spa area vietnamese standards ginger tea rooms are huge hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in the early New Year in a honeymoon suite. The resort is stunning, as was our room (amazing outside shower) and the service excellent without being excessive. Hue town centre is only a short taxi ride away and the resort operates a shuttle. We arrived late but still in time for the desk to book me a city tour the following day and a DMZ tour the day after.

The resort is serviced by separate dining rooms. We ate in the main restaurant on three nights, food and service fine on each occasion,

This was part two of a three centre holiday and was easily the most relaxing. We have talked about returning here and staying longer.

In terms of service, particular mention should be made of Miwa Hayashi, the Assistant Operations Manager, who could not have been kinder and more attentive.

This is a stunning property and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: The honeymoon rooms are excellent value.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Starymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a very nice bungalow in the grounds of the complex. Offering 2 restaurants and bars.
The staff here are accommodating and friendly. There is sometimes a lack of comprehension when asking for simple things but I think it's mostly the urge to make sure they've got your order right rather than not understanding.
The larger swimming pool is a really nice place to relax. They have a happy 3 hours from 4 to 7 with a bogof offer.
The resort is very quiet indeed and seems everyone retires early. No children during our stay, not sure if that's the norm. Watch out for mosquitoes as they are plentiful. The staff will provide plenty of anti mosquito sprays and coils if you ask. Spa treatment very good but the jacuzzi and steam/sauna area could do with a makeover
The assistant operations manager, Miwa is a charming Japanese lady always very close at hand to discuss your stay at length.

Enjoyable resort, 10 minutes on the complimentary shuttle bus to the centre of Hue

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 391gavinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as part of our visit to Vietnam. Unfortunately for us it was raining for the whole time of our stay which meant we didn't get to use the pool or the private pool which was part of our bungalow. We were upgraded on the second night from our deluxe room to a bungalow. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 3kms from the centre so you need to either get the hotel shuttle (which is reasonably regular) or a taxi.

Room Tip: The hotel is a little bit out of the centre but does have a shuttle, alternatively a short taxi ride
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a lovely relaxing place to stay. Staff are excellent, friendly and efficient. Buffet breakfast was as good as any I have ever had. Selection and quality were first class. Swimming pool and garden area great. Our room was spacious, comfortable bed with a large bathroom. We had only two complaints, one of which is probably out of the hotels control. Our room was right at the back of the resort. Next door over the boundary wall the owner had several cockerels, they started crowing at 5.30 each morning and continued non stop for one hour. Second complaint was when checking out we paid for our extras and were then told to wait whilst the room was checked. Presumably they wanted to check we had not broken or taken anything. Checking took 15 minutes which was very frustrating. If they operate a no trust policy they should simply take a credit card print when guests are registering. But our stay was very satisfying and we will return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This is truly the most relaxing place I've ever stayed.

We arrived a little earlier than expected but were greeted with fresh tea, biscuits and a wet towel to cool us down.

We stayed in a bungalow along the river and as as we walked in our eyes lit up with amazement. The place was huge, and luxurious.

The location was out of the way, but still close enough to reach the town and sights via the free minivan ride into the town centre.

We had a very minor problem with our room, which didn't bother us at all, but just to make it up to us, we were upgraded to the luxury suite with a private pool! I couldn't believe it.

The place is amazing, but it's the staff that makes pilgrimage village the best. Miwa, the hotel manager, made us feel so welcome and relaxed, and as we had just come from Japan, we had so much to talk about, she is such a lovely person.

It was a great experience and when I return to Vietnam, I'll definitely will be returning.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alfie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews