We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
672
428
97
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
428
97
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop bargreat locationthe riverjacuzzi bathdeluxe river view roomrestaurants and barsreception staffsmall poolnice hotelbreakfast is servedcity viewhotel is locatedbreakfast roomimperial cityroom was largebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Kings Suite. It's a nice room. But the aircon wasn't working in the bedroom. The toilet light wasn't working and the bathtub couldn't be drained of water. They did not clean our room after we informed reception. Also it is white noisy.. And we were on the 11th floor. Not worth the amount we paid for the room. Apart from the nice reception ladies and cleaners.. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonlightHue, Người quản lý at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Deborah R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Please accept our sincerest apologies that our services did not meet up to your satisfaction, which may have inconvenienced you in any way. We will try our best to improve the room facilities and hotel service as your mention.
Moonlight Hotel members will continually work towards providing warm and caring service and exceeding all of our guests expectations.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again and be able to provide you with a better experience.

Best Regards,
Tran Viet Chung/Mr
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Close the the Perfume River and plenty of restaurants this comfortable hotel is of a good standard with good sized rooms and helpful staff. Shower over bath a bit quirky but work d ok once we worked it out.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Made us feel welcome. Rooms very comfortable. Location ideal. The price was right. A good clean hotel that will not disappoint. Only stayed one night wished it was three. Also a good buffet breakfast that gets the day of to a good start.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonlightHue, Người quản lý at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your recent visit to Moonlight Hue Hotel.
We were happy to learn that you have had an overall enjoyable stay with us with the privacy you were looking for. We are glad that the hotel services exceeded your expectations and left you wanting to come back.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we hope the have another chance to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Tran Viet Chung/Mr
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is fresh and clean looking from the lobby to the rooms.

The neighborhood is so convenient to many of the things you might want to see and do. I enjoyed a walk to the Imperial Palace, then to the market and back to the hotel. There are quality restaraunts within a few step of the door, laundry services, bars and shops.

Top quality staff to take great care of your needs, give you ideas, and help you however possible.

I will note there are open bars with music playing and some of the sound can be heard in the rooms, especially the booming bass. It does quiet down by 10 PM.

Room Tip: My room was a "Perfume River View" on 9th floor. It had windows on 2 sides with very nice views (2 music bars were on the street below)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JerryofMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoonlightHue, Người quản lý at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear JerryofMpls,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Moonlight Hotel. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Your review on TripAdvisor has been shared to all our team members, and we will continue to provide a most caring and personalized service to all our guests, ensuring a wonderful stay.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tran Viet Chung/Mr
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. It's located in the streets with nice restaurants and bars, but inside you don't hear the noice. Breakfast is very good and served on the topfloor. This gives a great view of the surrounding area. The pool is small and cold but nice for cooling down after a day out and they even have a hottub for 2 persons. You can book anything at the front desk, motorbike, tours.. for the DMZ tour they charge you a lot more than with a tourcompany (550 instead of 400 or 450) and the tour is dissapointing. But that's another review..

One minus of the hotel was the promised free cocktail on the topfloor by night.. It's half the size of a normal one and you can't pick from the list, just with or without alcohol. They could give some more choice and serve a real size. They might consider putting a pooltable there too on the topfloor, that would be a real nice addition.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews