We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saigon Morin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
806
607
176
43
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
607
176
43
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlie chaplinperfume riverhistoric hotelinner courtyardold treeslovely old hotelfrench colonial stylegarden restaurantcolonial feeloverlooking the riverrooms are hugepanorama barbreakfast buffetthird flooracross the bridgenice pooldeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Saigon Morin is a beautiful hotel that has restored well. It has a lot of charm, the rooms are large and nicely appointed, it is in a great location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange cars for day trips and the travel desk helped us make bookings for everything we wanted to see in the area.

The problem with this hotel is that the only places that have air conditioning are inside the guest rooms. The hallways and the lobby are not air conditioned, and the breakfast and dinner are held outside, which is very uncomfortable in the heat. I would highly recommend this hotel during the cooler months, but when we stayed it was just too hot to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LkaplanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Friendly and efficient staff that will assist with all needs. Our room was a fair size and very comfortable. great veiw from the balcony. Breakfast in the courtyard is good and pool is a plus.
Best Spa in Hue

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Hue seemed devoid of many tourists at this time so we enjoyed an upgrade to a Morin suite - a lovely spacious comfortable room on the quiet courtyard side of the hotel.

The location is very central - an easy walk across the bridge to the Dong Ba markets and the Citadel.

The staff are a little more professional and aloof than in many of the smaller boutique hotels we've stayed in during our Vietnamese holiday.

Breakfast offers an excellent array of Western and Asian options. Served in the cool shady courtyard with the tinkling fountain we found it very enjoyable. This is also a lovely location for a cooling drink and I noticed they were showing old classic movies during the evening.

We would certainly stay here again if we return to Hue.

Room Tip: For peace choose an inward facing courtyard side room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SydneyTeviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel is like a walk back in time , the staff are very friendly even the cleaners say hello , breakfast was nice out in the garden the rooms are very nice and clean very large rooms staff are helpful with places to eat and places to go
Had a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed in the Saigon Morin Hotel for 3 nights during a recent 14 day holiday in Vietnam.
The Hotel was built in 1901 and still has that 'old colonial' feel to it.
Our room was very comfortable spacious and clean - and very good value!!
Breakfast was excellent - and was served outdoors. Loads of choice and good quality throughout.
The staff were all excellent and friendly and we always felt that - despite the size of the hotel - that someone was there to help, when needed.
The Hotel is in a great location on the Perfume River and easy walking distance to the Citadel and other attractions in the city centre.
We booked a tour of the Emperor's Tombs - including a Perfume River boat trip - via the Hotels' tour desk and also found this to be great value.
All in all, we would recommend the saigon Morin to anyone visiting Hue

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BlaneMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews