We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
105
198
81
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
198
81
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor top floor large lobby nice hotel the river asian dishes free wifi breakfast buffet minute walk pleasant stay stayed one night group tour nice pool good size two nights room was spacious dong ba market
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Spent 2 nights here. I will say the hotel is NOT a complete disaster, but it was of the 5 hotels on our Gate 1 tour the worst one. The hotel is very worn, carpet stained, bathroom in our room (7th floor - end of the hallway) needed a good scrubbing. Big turn off. The towels given to us for the bathroom all had stains on them - Yuck! When we arrived there was no soap in the bathroom. When I called front desk, they said they would send someone up. They did, but not with soap (maybe a translation problem)? Eventually we got a hand soap. Bed was not comfortable.

Plus, even though we were on the 7th floor, the traffic (we did face the main street) was very very noisy.

On the positive side, the 9th floor restaurant (where breakfast is served) has lovely wrap around views of the city. The breakfast was fine, fruit was very good. The Pho soup was good as well. Bread was good.

There is a small pool on level 3 that faces the street - it was welcome after a hot day of sight seeing. The AC in the room worked fine (after figuring out how to work it).

Location - while it is not in the Old town area of Hue - it is close walk to the river and you can walk along there - maybe a 1 mile to the old town area. There are shops, ATMs, bars, coffee cafes and local restaurants all out your door. A market is out the front door to the left and then a quick right across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

it is a nice hotel in a good location.
only the maintenance is very poor .
carpet with dirty spots,windows not clean .
do not dare to walk bare foot in the room.
stay here for two nights,enjoy it .
great breakfast .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckurcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I will keep this simple. This was our third hotel that we stayed at on our trip and it was my least favorite. It is good for what you need. They have a small pool area to cool off and they have a very nice view of the city on the 9th floor( breakfast ). The rooms are kept nice and clean and everyone that works here were very nice.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rshaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This property sits city center, with clean rooms and appears to be fairly well maintained. The air in the rooms is more than adequate but a lot of the halls and public areas are not air conditioned or it is turned off. The lobby can go either way! The restaurant is on the top floor and offers a nice view of the city with outdoor seating. The quality of the food was good with typical offerings! A very small gym is next to the pool which is not cooled so similar to swimming in your bathtub! It is on the second or third floor. A bar in the lobby has a pool table to while away if so inclined.

Room Tip: we were on the fifth floor and no noise
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bstdflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed here on our tour of Vietnam, must be a favourites with tour companies. The room was large, airy, very comfortable with great air conditioning. The staff were extremely pleasant and obliging. The bar area was roomy and a great place to have a drink before venturing out. The pool was a god send for our fellow travellers. Thank you to the wonderful staff for going the extra mile to surprise my husband and I who were celebrating joint birthdays and wedding anniversary. We were only here overnight and they arranged the most decadent cake - a very special and much appreciated surprise. Sorry we didn't get to eat it all! Also, the rose petals in the shape of a heart and rose petals in the ensuite were a beautiful touch. Recommend this clean, come hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews