We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
11
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Booked one night here in a private room for two and had an amazing time. The owners and staff are just lovely and welcoming. The room was clean and we had a balcony. The breakfast is not included but is very cheap (less than a dollar). For the low price of less than 10$ for a room this is great value.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

As the title says, if you're on a budget trip this was $10 for a double room with a bath and shower en suite.
Reception is very friendly as you'd expect and backed up by great service.

Rooms are clean and tidy but a little out of date. But this is Vietnam and not Central Europe !

We had breakfast here one morning and it was well worth a go. Simple omelettes, bread, strawberry jam and great local coffee.

The bus guided tour that was recommended was ok, but you get what's on the box if a little rushed.

If you leave any food in the fridge let the staff know as they turn the power off in the room after you leave. Thus not cooling your beer and ham from the supermarket !!!!!!

The staff here have been great. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. We have felt most welcome from the moment we arrived.

I would give five stars for the budget range of hotels but my ratings are from a wide range of hotels.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chrisandteri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Clean room, stocked mini bar, A/C, balcony, comfy bed, tub & shower at an awesome price. Staff very helpful in arranging bus trip to Lang Co & any other info you might need. They all speak great English so no language barriers. Nestled in between the big boy hotels, so it's very central to everything.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clubronny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

It's not in the main foreign touristy area so there's lots of local restaurants for a lot cheaper. But everything is a walk away, to the citidel 20-30min, riverside and nightmarkets 15-20min. Its most convenient as its close to Train station 15-20mins or 25000dong by taxi. Staff are superfriendly and can rent you a bicycle or scooter for a day. There are about three nice coffee cafes directly out front. Or staff can drop you to from the bus station. Rooms are basic. Clean and comfy bed. Large room.

Only probs was window in bathroom broken. No wifi. Crt tv. prefer a bedsheet to a wool blanket. Otherwise great place to base yourself in Hue.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NZ_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Star Binh Duong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear!!!!

The first word on behalf of the entire hotel staff Star Binh Duong Hotel sent to all thank you for believing chosen our hotel for your family vacation.
We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help make the hotel more complete. During their stay at the hotel with our flaws regretted and apologized customers.

We will strive to improve the quality of hotel services better and appreciate the opportunity to serve you better the next time.


Sincerely.
Mai Xuan Hieu
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I found this hotel to be in a good location close to lots of restaurants etc The room décor was a bit worn but was kept clean the Internet reception was good as was the TV the bed was very comfortable unlike a lot of Vietnamese Guesthouses the Staff were very friendly as well All in All I found the Binh Duong to be good value for money

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Star Binh Duong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear!!!!

The first word on behalf of the entire hotel staff Star Binh Duong Hotel sent to all thank you for believing chosen our hotel for your family vacation.
We sincerely thank the valuable contribution of customers to help make the hotel more complete. During their stay at the hotel with our flaws regretted and apologized customers.

We will strive to improve the quality of hotel services better and appreciate the opportunity to serve you better the next time.


Sincerely.
Mai Xuan Hieu
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews