We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
56
70
33
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
70
33
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was spacious and clean. We had two singles pushed together to make a big bed. Beds were pretty comfy. The downfall was the bathroom, the shower was in the bathtub and water pressure was really bad so bad that you couldn't wash your hair properly. We spoke to other customers and we know of two other rooms that had issues aswell they had good pressure but no hot water. We mentioned this to staff when we checked out so hopefully they will fix it. The pool at the hotel was great and we swam twice during our 2 days, it was very clean. Breakfast that was included was in the restaurant next door and had bigger variety than previous hotels. Hotel is making renovations and will change name soon, but these renovations did not bother us at all. Hotel is located very central.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Friendly Staff and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was in the restaurant next door with great variety to please everyone. Short walk to the wharf for the boat ride. Just off reception area renovating was happening but did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peta N Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Having traveled from Hanoi to halting bay then back to Hanoi we was told we must visit hue . So we boarded the overnight train which was a experience in itself .when we arrived in hue we took Staci to the new star hotel and from the start of our stay to leaving we was treated so very well the staff was so attentive and helped us with all our trips the food was excellent and the price for this hotel was amazingly cheap for the standard any one visiting hue I would recommend a stay here you won't regret it the visitor sites are all near I will visit again on my next visit .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gerard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was renovating at the time so the reception area was often like a construction site. We decided to stay in our room one day to rest, and we had to listen to drilling outside our room for most of the day. The restaurant was a comedy of errors in the evening. They had a very extensive menu which was very impressive but as we ordered drinks and food, we realised the menu was actually very limited. We ordered drinks, and they had "sold out". We ordered meal after meal, and they had "sold out". In the end we had garlic bread, hot chips and noodles. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollyH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I am a tour guide in Vietnam. And i have been in many place of our country. One of a beautiful place i have come is Hue. Our family stayed in New Star hotel for 1 night and it was wonderful. They have very clean room, friendly people, good food, etc. It was a bit noisy because of many building hotel around, but it is not a serious problem while you are staying in a developing country. Excellent!

Room Tip: Choose the top room will have a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hoianconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews