We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
333
159
29
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
159
29
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water budget hotel lovely staff free breakfast stayed here for nights rooms are clean restaurants and bars tours vietnam bathtub motorbike pickup
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were 3 people staying in a family room. The room was great value for money, spacious and clean! As we were travelling through by motorbike and had only one night, they offered us to do express laundry. Breakfast was good with a good choice of omlets, pancakes and Banh Mi. The best thing was the staff, they were so welcoming and friendly, all of them instantly remembered each of our names :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vavalentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We are a young group of 5 from New Zealand, we booked a standard double and a family room for 2 nights. The staff at the Valentine were lovely. They made great efforts to remember our names and always greet us. Striking up chats here and there. They always checked to make sure we were comfortable and genuinely seemed concerned with our happiness. They helped us organise buses and private cars with great ease and good deals on prices. The rooms were clean and tidy and great value. Will definitely stay again if ever passing through hue.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

after 4 months on the road on a budget, sometimes staying at questionable places, it felt just awesome to be so nicely treated! As soon as we entered the Valentine Hotel we were welcomed by adorable members of staff and offered refreshing ice tea! The room was spacious, super clean and with a bath tube!!!
We stayed 2 days and if our plans had allowed us we would have stayed longer as we really felt like home at the Valentine Hotel. Every time we came in the staff greeted us, calling us by our names, they were also really helpful giving advice about what to do and booking tours and buses.. and landing us umbrellas. A lovely stay thanks to a wonderful staff !!!

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Morgane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice stay! Staff was super friendly and helpfull, and spoke very good English. Clean rooms. We took a private driver to the thombes with 4 people. Was $20 in total.

Breakfast was average, but oke.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Such friendly staff! Always keen to learn how to pronounce your name correctly and help with your travel plans. Also fantastic WIFI!

Big shout out to Tai and the gang for a great stay. We were upgraded to a massive family room and only paid 23USD for one night (2 people).

Tai arranged us one day motorbike hire and one way motorbike hire to Hoi An (would recommend!)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews