We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
299
127
28
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
127
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunshine hostel breakfast included travel plans great value for money low price excellent location quiet at night rooms are clean restaurants and bars banana pancakes central location spent nights laundry service lovely staff budget hotel perfume river amigos
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Just down a small alley from the main Le Loi street, this hotel is far enough from the DMZ bar that the noise isn.t too bad. The rooms are a good size, there is fridge and TV and the hot water in this hotel is the best I've ever seen! Big bathtub and some serious hot water coming out of the taps, a rarity in Asia! The staff are really friendly and nice. There is no lift and there are a fair number of stairs so ask for a room on a lower floor if you can't manage stairs. All in all a great value for money in a really good location.

Room tip: lower floors if you can't handle stairs
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nanabananabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel as part of a tour and had little issue with it. Had little need to communicate with staff but had no issue with them. Room was clean (although bathtub could have been better). Shower ran out of hot water quite quickly. Noise was minimal. 25 minutes from citadel. Decent accommodation. Unclear re: cost as it was part of tour.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hev89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I had a great stay at Amigo Hotel despite the rain! The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great and rooms very clean. Location was perfect too, near good nightlife. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

How could I express my time at Amigo hotel. It was pleasant, cozy and indefintely felt like it was my second hometown <3
- Great service, the room is clean, the staff is so kind and helpful.
- Good location, just 5 minutes walking from hotel to Huong river and Truong Tien Bridge!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Tram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Down a poorly lit ally, that made me feel unsafe in and already unsafe city.

The reception smelt like a hot pet shop, which was disgusting. Also some poor member of staff slept under the table every night.

We stayed in the first room above reception, thankfully because there is no elevator.

The room was a double and a single bed, spacious enough. Construction woke us at 8am directly outside the windows and you could smell concrete dust.
the sheets were clean but had stains and foot prints as though someone with dirty feel stood on the bed after changing them.

The bathroom was vile and had ants all over the sink.

Unpleasant, left after one night.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Cliona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews