We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
1,313
266
44
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
266
44
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel big c the general manager luxury hotel swimming pool large hotel breakfast buffet lovely pool visit hue room was spacious stayed longer pho perfume river fruit campbell washbasin vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed in Hue for four nights at the end of February and loved this hotel. The staff were AMAZING, definitely up there with the very best hotels. Other hotels should send their staff to this one for their training, honestly! Ahn, a truly genuine lovely girl, met us at the airport for our transfer. She checked us in enroute to the hotel and answered all our questions. A perfect start to our stay. All of the receptionists, doormen, waiters, chefs and security had a very friendly, helpful, natural and professional manner. it s a very big hotel but you rarely saw a lot of people apart from at breakfast, and then only at certain times. The choice was incredible, the pho was the best I had ever tasted! Our room was fantastic. Quite large with the washbasin screened off in the centre with separate shower and wc. It was very well equipped and spotless. Amazing value too. You can walk into the centre but we took a taxi, which the reception will call for you. It only cost roughly VND25,000, less than £1. There is a supermarket and small shopping centre 200yards same side, along the street. If you carry along the same road there is a local market which is very interesting, about a ten minute walk. We were the only westerners there and the lady stall holders were very friendly to us. We booked a tour from the desk in the hotel (chat to Lucy, she is very helpful) to the tombs, Citadel and Pagoda beside the river. It included a dragon boat ride. It was a lovely day and our guide Huong, not sure if his name is spelt correctly, was excellent. He was good fun, interesting and very imformative. We also booked a transfer from Hue to Hoi An via various sights. Marble mountains, Hai Van Pass, Cham museum in Danang and My Son. It was a fabulous day and again Huong was superb. The hotel driver was excellent and we felt confortable and safe on the roads. We would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel, we enjoyed it there even though it was too cold to use the pool, it looked very pretty. We had dinner late one evening and they didn't rush us at all to leave even though they were closing. For us it was a relaxing and enjoyable place to return to each day. Stay here and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinePalaceHue, General Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear HarryKensington,

We extend our gratitude to you for sharing a beautiful and detailed review about your experience at the Indochine Palace.

It’s our honor to have you as our guests during four nights and we are thrilled to hear that we offer you a memorable journey here. We can’t describe our wonderful feeling when reading that “You loved this hotel” and “The staff were amazing, definitely up there with the very best hotels. Other hotels should send their staff to this one for their training, honestly!”.

We are really proud to read your positive comments about every aspect and every moment of your stay with us. This makes us very happy and showed how much you were impressed by our services. We are also lucky to have a dedicated team and they are very delighted to know that they could meet your expectation.

We highly appreciate your recommendation to other guests “Stay here and you will not regret it”. We certainly hope to see you back for another interesting stay with us.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I stayed at the Indochine hotel recently and just have to say what a lovely hotel it is. The bedrooms are spacious and modern and very tastefully furnished. Everything about it is high quality and comfortable especially the beds and pillows, you couldn't have a bad nights sleep there.
The food is excellent especially the breakfast which has everything you could wish for and last but by no means least, the staff make your stay a wonderful experience, they are helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble for them.
I really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a high class hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manxcat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinePalaceHue, General Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Guest,

It’s wonderful to read your comments about our “wonderful hotel”.

We are excited to learn that you had an enjoyable time and we appreciate your compliments on our rooms with comfortable beds and pillows that “you couldn't have a bad night sleep there”, our breakfast with “everything you could wish for”, our staff with “wonderful experience”. We are privileged to have professional team members and we are delighted that they were able to charm you.

Thank you for sharing a very inspiring review as well as for your recommendation and we always look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The architect of this hotel must be commended as the hotel is pleasing to the eye as well as functional. Located on the lower level is the pool, spa and fitness centre. The pool area is drop dead gorgeous. The rooms are well thought out and well appointed, however the layout is more of an open concept, so leave your modesty at home. The restaurant serves a very good breakfast with Western and Vietnamese choices. This is a large hotel which means that interaction with the staff in the restaurant never materializes. On the other hand interaction with the front line staff is amazing, specifically with Tu, An and Trang. Extremely helpful with things to see, taxis, and making reservations at local restaurants or just casual conversation. Based on their recommendation we visited Hanh restaurant, which serves local food (not fine dining). We ordered the set menu and as they served each dish they explained (in English) how to eat it. Great fun.
William Metler

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinePalaceHue, General Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Greg M,

It’s such a great pleasure to read your fantastic review on TripAdvisor!

We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. It’s our honor to hear your wonderful description about our hotel in every aspects including the design, the pool, the rooms, the foods, the staff and their care to you. Your compliments about our amazing staff have been shared with our team members. Meanwhile, we still continue training our staff to offer the best services to our guests.

Thank you very much for being our guest, for having great fun with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed this hotel for 5 nights. Large and comfortable rooms, close to the central, about 15 minutes walk to Trang Tien bridge. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, they make your beds twice a day..I would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinePalaceHue, General Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Frank T,

Thank you for a fantastic review. We are happy to read your comments about our hotel. It was our honor to serve you best during your five-day stay. Special note regarding staff like yours always motivate them to do better.

Thank you for your recommendation and It will be our great pleasure to be part of your itinerary again when you visit Hue.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

we were fortunate to stay in this hotel for four days. from the moment we arrived outside
we were greeted with smiles and welcome.we got in the lobby and were offered ginger tea ,which was excellent. and of course AN who looked after us was excellent. we told her what we wanted and she guided us to the places of interest and organised everything from car to an english speaking driver. we were four of us in a group and felt
very welcome by an and there was no trouble for her. she went beyond her duty with her welcome and she has a great sense of humour. we thank u an and hopefully will meet again. n patel

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank naren70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinePalaceHue, General Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Naren,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write your valuable review about the Indochine Palace as the “best hotel in Hue”.

It is an exciting feeling to read that you enjoyed your stay and you rate us excellent. We were very fortunate to serve you during four days and gave you memorable experience at our hotel. It’s a rewarding feeling that we made your stay a prefect one from the moment you arrived. Your comment has been conveyed to our staff and they are very delighted to receive such wonderful comments from guests like yours.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again when you come back Hue. Thank you.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews