We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Paradise Found!”
Review of The Reverie Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reverie Saigon
Ranked #1 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

What a memorable 3 days of indulgent spoiling in this more like 6 star decadence!! as a Luxury Escape offering.

Picked up from airport in a Mercedes limousine, began our indulgent experience. Our package included buffet breakfast & access to Executive Club Lounge on 38th floor where afternoon tea, cocktails & finger food type buffet was available late afternoon till early evening .... an oasis after battling unending rivers of traffic as one explores the city.

The minibar was restocked everyday & complimentary with our package.

There is no expense spared in Italian marble, decorative stone, gold leaf & exquisite leather, custom woven carpets and furnishings. We were delighted to make our home on 34th floor with a stunning view of Saigon River - marred only by smog with a hint of sunshine in late afternoon. The hot toilet seat with different washing options was novel.

The buffet breakfast on the 6 floor is extensive offering Asian as well as western options including a la carte cooked breakfast which can be further customized.

The staff throughout the hotel were welcoming, accommodating, patient, courteous & fluent in English - nothing was ever a problem to ensure a memorable stay.

There are a number of restaurants (different cuisine) within the hotel complex, the gilded crockery in the Chinese Restaurant was most decadent!!

There are floors of modern Italian furniture retailers with beautiful displays of furnishings worth a visit too.

This has been a magical, memorable experience & worthy of recognition amongst the leading hotels around the world. A hotel may be spectacular but it’s their staff that embellishes the memory - well done.





Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Viviann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Viviann B, thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. We are cheerful to know you had a memorable stay with us and that all the hotel facilities as well as the services met your expectations. Your review is truly an encouragement for us to continue striving to deliver outstanding service and to create a remarkable experience for all our guests. We have also forwarded your compliments to the team who are extremely pleased to read them. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Best located with doors to the two main streets of Saigon-1. Best designed, piece by piece, and equipped with the newest high standards. The first Impression is „too much marble and gold“ but that passes away. Staff super friendly, attentive and competent. The pick-up from Phu My Port was managed in close contact with us and the drop-off at the airport comfortable, so they have an own agent at Than Son Nat who will assist you in the international terminal. We always spend the same big money for food&beverage than for the room but all was good. Even the room rates are good, so I am wondering how they manage the house based on these prices. Unfortunately, the pool is American undeep: I am 1.90mts tall and can not swim in a deepth of 1.35-1.41mts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear masmiguelDusseldorf, we thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is a pleasure to hear your feedback regarding the hotel as an “Absolutely top”. We strive to create an environment that is truly comfortable and extraordinarily elegant. I will be sure to inform the team of your compliments regarding the transportation, the food and overall service. Once again we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We spent the last 2 nights of our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia at this hotel, it was incredible. we booked a deluxe room, we were on the 35th floor, the bathroom was incredible with a big tub with an incredible view of the city. We layed by the the pool had wonder drinks, Resturants at the hotel were very good. Location was great, the staff could not do enough for us loved this hotel worth every penny

Room Tip: spend the extra to be at the top of the hotel for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gwyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear gwyn k, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to The Reverie Saigon. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, particularly your kind words regarding the hotel service, facilities as well as the hotel location. No doubt, your words will be shared with the team and will encourage us to continue on our path for excellence. Once again, thank you for endorsing us, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Centrally located and near places of interest like the Saigon Square (Park), Saigon Center, Takashimaya and Ben Tanh Market. Beside the hotel is Lucky Plaza Mall and around its environs are restaurants and specialty shops. The hotel is luxurious and I had the opportunity to stay in a room facing the river. Ideal for business meetings. The minibar is free with 2 drinks and snacks for double occupancy and replenished everyday. As soon as you enter the ground floor lobby you will the grandeur and opulence of the place. The check in counter is on the 7th floor. Wall to wall marble and beautiful ceilings ornaments welcomes you. Housekeeping is excellent. they make up and turn down the rooms. The toilet in the room is automatic. Very spacious room and big beds. Very clean and well maintained rooms. I highly recommend this place. At the ground floor lobby there are big bowls filled with Hershey Kisses and Andes Mint chocolates for free to guests. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room with either river view or city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Jay F, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to The Reverie Saigon. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, particularly your kind words regarding the hotel design, facilities as well as the service. No doubt, your words will be shared with the team and will encourage us to continue on a path for excellence. Once again, thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We recently stayed at The Reverie Saigon for 8 nights (floor level 38) with lounge access. We greatly enjoyed hospitality and the beauty of the Hotel. We experienced outstanding personal service and great attention to the small details. That sort of attention will make us to come back over and over again. Hope we will see you shortly to experience the lovely atmosphere & welcoming attitude.
PS The only one negativity - smoking allowed around swimming pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MosgirlSvetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear MosgirlSvetlana, thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. As a member of The Leading Hotels of The World, we strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. I am delighted to see you appreciated the outstanding facilities of our hotel, found the service excellent and enjoyed your stay with us. The team is very grateful for your praise. Once again, thank you for endorsing us, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,574 reviews
5.6 km away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
890 reviews
0.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,638 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#9 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,633 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reverie Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reverie Saigon

Address: 22-36 Nguyen Hue Boulevard & 57-69F Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $341 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reverie Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reverie Saigon is a luxury hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Renowned for its beautiful interior designs, The Reverie Saigon also raises the bar for services and accommodations in Vietnam. Crafted to perfection, indulge in one of the 12 types of magnificently furnished accommodation as offered throughout 62 suites and 224 rooms. The highest hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, rooms and suites start from the 27th floor with beautiful panoramic views overlooking the central business district and the winding Saigon River through floor-to-ceiling windows. Interiors are curated by some of Italy’s most recognised furnishings design brands – including, amongst others, Colombostile, Giorgetti, Poltrona Frau Group and Visionnaire – with styles ranging from chic modern to classical European, from whimsically romantic to fanciful and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Reverie Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing