We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
1,003
104
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
104
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet seat leading hotels of the world free mini bar pillow menu pure luxury beautiful hotel luxury hotel floor to ceiling windows corner room junior suite turn down service park hyatt beautiful room river view loved this hotel rooms are spacious breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Best located with doors to the two main streets of Saigon-1. Best designed, piece by piece, and equipped with the newest high standards. The first Impression is „too much marble and gold“ but that passes away. Staff super friendly, attentive and competent. The pick-up from Phu My Port was managed in close contact with us and the drop-off at the airport comfortable, so they have an own agent at Than Son Nat who will assist you in the international terminal. We always spend the same big money for food&beverage than for the room but all was good. Even the room rates are good, so I am wondering how they manage the house based on these prices. Unfortunately, the pool is American undeep: I am 1.90mts tall and can not swim in a deepth of 1.35-1.41mts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank masmiguelDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear masmiguelDusseldorf, we thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at The Reverie Saigon. It is a pleasure to hear your feedback regarding the hotel as an “Absolutely top”. We strive to create an environment that is truly comfortable and extraordinarily elegant. I will be sure to inform the team of your compliments regarding the transportation, the food and overall service. Once again we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We spent the last 2 nights of our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia at this hotel, it was incredible. we booked a deluxe room, we were on the 35th floor, the bathroom was incredible with a big tub with an incredible view of the city. We layed by the the pool had wonder drinks, Resturants at the hotel were very good. Location was great, the staff could not do enough for us loved this hotel worth every penny

Room Tip: spend the extra to be at the top of the hotel for the view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gwyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear gwyn k, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to The Reverie Saigon. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, particularly your kind words regarding the hotel service, facilities as well as the hotel location. No doubt, your words will be shared with the team and will encourage us to continue on our path for excellence. Once again, thank you for endorsing us, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Centrally located and near places of interest like the Saigon Square (Park), Saigon Center, Takashimaya and Ben Tanh Market. Beside the hotel is Lucky Plaza Mall and around its environs are restaurants and specialty shops. The hotel is luxurious and I had the opportunity to stay in a room facing the river. Ideal for business meetings. The minibar is free with 2 drinks and snacks for double occupancy and replenished everyday. As soon as you enter the ground floor lobby you will the grandeur and opulence of the place. The check in counter is on the 7th floor. Wall to wall marble and beautiful ceilings ornaments welcomes you. Housekeeping is excellent. they make up and turn down the rooms. The toilet in the room is automatic. Very spacious room and big beds. Very clean and well maintained rooms. I highly recommend this place. At the ground floor lobby there are big bowls filled with Hershey Kisses and Andes Mint chocolates for free to guests. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room with either river view or city view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Jay F, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to The Reverie Saigon. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, particularly your kind words regarding the hotel design, facilities as well as the service. No doubt, your words will be shared with the team and will encourage us to continue on a path for excellence. Once again, thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We recently stayed at The Reverie Saigon for 8 nights (floor level 38) with lounge access. We greatly enjoyed hospitality and the beauty of the Hotel. We experienced outstanding personal service and great attention to the small details. That sort of attention will make us to come back over and over again. Hope we will see you shortly to experience the lovely atmosphere & welcoming attitude.
PS The only one negativity - smoking allowed around swimming pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MosgirlSvetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear MosgirlSvetlana, thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. As a member of The Leading Hotels of The World, we strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. I am delighted to see you appreciated the outstanding facilities of our hotel, found the service excellent and enjoyed your stay with us. The team is very grateful for your praise. Once again, thank you for endorsing us, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Reverie Saigon soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Reverie at the start of our honeymoon in a junior suite. Everything was absolutely perfect, starting with a seamless check in process to a gorgeous suite, to the view/food/drinks in the lounge.

The staff are what really makes this hotel, they brought us champagne and chocolate strawberries to congratulate us on our marriage and decorated our room beautifully. Every staff member we met was professional and the service was of the highest standard.

We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DJP7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Vonwrede, Resident Manager at The Reverie Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear DJP7274, thank you for choosing The Reverie Saigon on special occasion of your honeymoon and for the time you have taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Junior Suite room and the service delivery of our associates. Your feedback is greatly valued and much appreciated. Therefore I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With all good wishes
Christina von Wrede
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews