We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the moon with Mun at Duc Vuong Hotel at The View Roof-Top Bar & Restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon).”

The View Rooftop Bar
Ranked #106 of 7,097 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The View Rooftop Bar is located on the rooftop of Duc Vuong Hotel. There is no better way to experience Ho Chi Minh City than from a lofty rooftop with buildings and streaming cars spread out far beneath you. But some bars in Vietnam’s biggest city are now charging sky high prices to go with the sky high view. That’s why The View rooftop bar at Duc Vuong Hotel is such a great place for a drink: prices for a beer start from just 20,000 VND ($1 US), and the panorama from the ninth floor takes in the full cityscape of Ho Chi Minh for some great photographs. Located on the backpacker street of Bui Vien, The View rooftop bar is easy to find; it is housed atop one of the tallest buildings on the street.The bar is spread out across the entirety of the roof and split into two main sections providing plenty of seating. In addition, there is a sort of tree house structure made out of wood and an indoor ‘party room’ with disco lights (although this is almost always empty). The most pleasant part of the bar is the area stretching off to the right as from here there is the clearest view of Bitexco Tower and the neighbouring skyscrapers of Ho Chi Minh City’s financial centre. Wherever you look in The View rooftop bar you will see colourful strips of neon lights and plenty of trees, shrubs and flowers; like its Christmastime in a garden centre! It’s a charming and easygoing interior which matches the vibe of Bui Vien Street perfectly.Beers for $1 and cocktails for $3 is unheard of at any other rooftop bar in Ho Chi Minh City so if you want to capture a breathtaking background but don’t want to break the bank The View Rooftop Bar at the Duc Vuong Hotel should be your first choice. It must be said that service at The View is excellent and the English speaking staff are happy to chat and offer advice about where to go in Ho Chi Minh. They also serve a reasonable menu of western and Vietnamese standards but ultimately it’s the cheap cocktails that keep people coming back for more.
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent menu!!! Mun is a superb representative for The View Roof-Top! Friendly, informative and welcoming, she brought awesomeness to our beautiful panoramic, night view of the lights of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon).

Date of visit: October 2016
4  Thank ceastrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clover H, General Manager at The View Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Charles S,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to The View. We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything at The View and thought well of our atmosphere, service and the food. Please do visit us again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 696 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

First time in Vietnam and in HCMC. We just flew in tonight and had dinner on the The ViewRoof Top Bar of our Hotel. Excellent food. Our server was "Mun"..... she was outstanding and made our dinner so enjoyable. Don't miss the view of HCMC from the Rooftop.

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank strong9project
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clover H, General Manager at The View Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear strong9project,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to The View. We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything at The View and thought well of our atmosphere, service and the food. Please do visit us again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This bar was fantastic! We just walked down a street and found this rooftop bar and it was amazing! We thought about going to a proper roof top bar where the cocktails were €10 each but this bar was €3 a cocktail and absolutely amazing views!!! The staff were incredible especially Mun who had great English and was super friendly!! Would highly reccommend a backpacker to go here its brill!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
4  Thank LynnC1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clover H, General Manager at The View Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Lynn C,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to The View. We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything at The View and thought well of our atmosphere, service and the food. Please do visit us again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great bar with a marvelous view . Cocktails are great and our waitress (Mun) was very nice with great smile. Thanks Mun!
Food also delicious and we have a really great time here.

Date of visit: October 2016
4  Thank Jacci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clover H, General Manager at The View Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Jacci P,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to The View. We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything at The View and thought well of our atmosphere, service and the food. Please do visit us again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

fantastic view, best staff, great food.....high recommendation.....thank you for wonderful Saturday evening......

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 806slavicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clover H, General Manager at The View Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Slavica M,
A warm welcome back to The View! Thank you so much for the kind words that have brightened our day here! Your continuous support gives us a great deal of motivation to keep up the good job. We will make sure to relay your compliment to the service team, who we believe would be vey happy. With them, all of us look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The View Rooftop Bar also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The View Rooftop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.