We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful for business or pleasure”
Review of Park Hyatt Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Saigon
Ranked #3 of 474 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My annual stays at the Park Hyatt Saigon continue to be a delightful experience. I appreciate the central location; excellent fitness center; traditional French-influenced architecture and furnishings; and very attentive staff. The breakfasts at the Opera Restaurant were very good, as were the two dinners I had there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gkkhdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Assistant Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear gkkhdc,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very encouraging for our staff, especially the Opera tea. We hope you will come back to Ho Chi Minh City and we hope there will be chances to greet you to our hotel very soon.
With warm regards,
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

What a lovely hotel! Nice location, wonderful rooms. Nice restaurants. I don't think there is a "best" room; all on our trip loved the locations in the building of their room. The main restaurant has a HUGE buffet for all 3 meals of the day. You can also order from a menu. But, the buffet has many, many offerings for most diets. The concierge service was most helpful to us in identifying a place to purchase suitcase. Since we were on a tour and most of our time was scheduled, we didn't need other services from them, but based on our single request, I would assume they would be most helpful for other information needed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Assistant Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear C B
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very encouraging for our staff. We hope you will come back to Ho Chi Minh City and we hope there will be chances to greet you to our hotel very soon.
With warm regards,
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was here in July. Everything was great. Clean room and view is very nice. Friendly and professional receptionist. Especially good in foreign languages.
We appreciate your satisfaction. Very hopefully will be back here. I love people here and love you.
That great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Assistant Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Jd P,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is very encouraging and we shall share with the team in order to improve the gracious service to you and other guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights for an office offsite. Impressed with rooms and the luxury side of things. However all of these are expected and should not be considered as wow factors. Services are less than 5 star. For example at breakfast area, every morning I need to make a good Guess at which designated waitress or waiter serves my chosen table, otherwise I will not have my requests for tea or eggs met. I will be told quite candidly into my face: "Where is your table? please find the right person for my table to take order". I am a hotel guest and dun work for Park Hyatt. There seems to be an expectation for guests to know every Waiter or waitress in the restaurant. Otherwise you won't get service.

Another bad experience is my colleague ordered a full glass of wine however the waitress brought an opened bottle with little bits of wine left. What was poured out barely covered the bell of the glass, and the waitress left after asking my colleague to enjoyed his wine. My Friend and I stared at the glass and went hugely puzzled about what was understood as full glass of wine. Asked for captain and he apologised for this and said this current glass will be on the house and will open a new bottle for his "full" glass of wine.

Upon finishing the glass, true to the captain's words, the waitress came with a new bottle and pour barely half a glass of red wine. By now, we are too upset on the service and didn't bother to complain as we need to work on the following day presentation plus I wasn't feeling too well.

Also to note all the flip charts that contained our notes and learning points over the past few days were thrown away without our permission. Such lack of attention of details in business workshop is much to be desired. Service quality was disappointing at least for me on a 5 star hotel. Suggest to avoid this place for an offsite. May be it is good for honey moon occasion. Not up to standard for business.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Eleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Eleen C,
Thank you very much for your review. We truly regret that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. During breakfast, the hot dishes are ordered and served at the guest table. Our staff invited you back to the table in order to take the right order and prevent late food delivery.
We hope that you would come to Park Hyatt Saigon one more time and let us re-create another signature experience that truly expresses our customer services.
Thank you and warm regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great rooms and good service. We came in our honeymoon and the hotel was really special to us with many details. Breakfast is also great, as well as the pool! Room service is a good option when you don't want to leave the hotel. And lastly, it is located in the HEART of the city.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Emma V,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon
Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially on your honeymoon trip. We will share your feedback to the staff, especially the Opera team who took care of your breakfast and Room Services team who were in charge of in-room dining order.
Once again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,629 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Villa Song Saigon
Villa Song Saigon
#2 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
889 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,165 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Saigon

Address: 2 Lam Son Square | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $357 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Saigon enjoys a prime location on the city’s most famous square, overlooking Saigon Opera House, and within walking distance of the most popular cultural and historical attractions. The elegant, French colonial-style hotel houses 245 guestrooms and suites, redefining urban luxury with its sophisticated design, handcrafted details and modern-day comforts. World-class bars and restaurants include Opera, offering authentic Italian cuisine; Square One, serving both Vietnamese and Western dishes; Park Lounge, specialising in afternoon tea; and 2 Lam Son, one of the city’s top nightlife destinations. Residential-style meeting venues at Park Hyatt Saigon—the first of their kind, in the city—include the Pool House with a private barbecue area; and the Guest House featuring a show kitchen. For the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, tranquil Xuan Spa offers wellness treatments inspired by traditional Vietnamese beauty rituals and ingredients, as well as a well-equipped fitness centre and elegant outdoor pool. The dedicated team at Park Hyatt Saigon provide warm, discreet and dignified service to those seeking relaxed, personalised luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Hyatt Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing