We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Saigon
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$205
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$154
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$73
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,735)
Filter reviews
2,735 results
Traveller rating
2,186
428
85
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,186
428
85
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera restaurantmartini barlam sonpark loungebeautiful hotelcolonial stylevietnamese restaurantpool arealuxury hotelnice poolbusy citybreakfast buffetphocentral locationthe heart of the citypost officesaigon
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 2,735 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

What a lovely hotel! Nice location, wonderful rooms. Nice restaurants. I don't think there is a "best" room; all on our trip loved the locations in the building of their room. The main restaurant has a HUGE buffet for all 3 meals of the day. You can also order from a menu. But, the buffet has many, many offerings for most diets. The concierge service was most helpful to us in identifying a place to purchase suitcase. Since we were on a tour and most of our time was scheduled, we didn't need other services from them, but based on our single request, I would assume they would be most helpful for other information needed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Assistant Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear C B
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very encouraging for our staff. We hope you will come back to Ho Chi Minh City and we hope there will be chances to greet you to our hotel very soon.
With warm regards,
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was here in July. Everything was great. Clean room and view is very nice. Friendly and professional receptionist. Especially good in foreign languages.
We appreciate your satisfaction. Very hopefully will be back here. I love people here and love you.
That great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Rooms Assistant Director at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Jd P,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is very encouraging and we shall share with the team in order to improve the gracious service to you and other guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Leon Mendels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights for an office offsite. Impressed with rooms and the luxury side of things. However all of these are expected and should not be considered as wow factors. Services are less than 5 star. For example at breakfast area, every morning I need to make a good Guess at which designated waitress or waiter serves my chosen table, otherwise I will not have my requests for tea or eggs met. I will be told quite candidly into my face: "Where is your table? please find the right person for my table to take order". I am a hotel guest and dun work for Park Hyatt. There seems to be an expectation for guests to know every Waiter or waitress in the restaurant. Otherwise you won't get service.

Another bad experience is my colleague ordered a full glass of wine however the waitress brought an opened bottle with little bits of wine left. What was poured out barely covered the bell of the glass, and the waitress left after asking my colleague to enjoyed his wine. My Friend and I stared at the glass and went hugely puzzled about what was understood as full glass of wine. Asked for captain and he apologised for this and said this current glass will be on the house and will open a new bottle for his "full" glass of wine.

Upon finishing the glass, true to the captain's words, the waitress came with a new bottle and pour barely half a glass of red wine. By now, we are too upset on the service and didn't bother to complain as we need to work on the following day presentation plus I wasn't feeling too well.

Also to note all the flip charts that contained our notes and learning points over the past few days were thrown away without our permission. Such lack of attention of details in business workshop is much to be desired. Service quality was disappointing at least for me on a 5 star hotel. Suggest to avoid this place for an offsite. May be it is good for honey moon occasion. Not up to standard for business.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Eleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Eleen C,
Thank you very much for your review. We truly regret that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. During breakfast, the hot dishes are ordered and served at the guest table. Our staff invited you back to the table in order to take the right order and prevent late food delivery.
We hope that you would come to Park Hyatt Saigon one more time and let us re-create another signature experience that truly expresses our customer services.
Thank you and warm regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great rooms and good service. We came in our honeymoon and the hotel was really special to us with many details. Breakfast is also great, as well as the pool! Room service is a good option when you don't want to leave the hotel. And lastly, it is located in the HEART of the city.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Emma V,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon
Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially on your honeymoon trip. We will share your feedback to the staff, especially the Opera team who took care of your breakfast and Room Services team who were in charge of in-room dining order.
Once again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Where to start!
Right in central Ho Chi Min City
If you can cope with the heat within easy walking distance of so many things
lovely hotel with great staff
Lovely room, comfy bed, big towels, air conditioning that can bear silly altered and windows that open
Clean and luxurious
Beautiful pool
Afternoon tea with perfect musicians
Two restaurants and bar
Most of all such kind and helpful staff
Should love to return
Thank you Park Hyatt
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in
Congratulations and most of all to all your staff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johannaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHSaigonVietnam, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Park Hyatt Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear johannaaustralia,
Good afternoon from Park Hyatt Saigon
Thank you very much for your encouraging review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Park Hyatt Saigon is located in the heart of the city and within walking distance from historical attractions. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the food and wine at our restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
With best regards,
Nguyen Mai Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews