We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Ranked #41 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Had a fantastic week here. First night had some noises from outside the hotel, the attentive staff straight away organised a room in a higher floor for us. It worked a treat. No more noises. Room was luxurious, had fresh flowers and fruit - complimentary - everyday. Rooms were cleaned well everyday. Great for couples and business travellers. Also, found out whilst here that the hotel is actually owned by an Australian (thus the conference rooms are called Manly and Mosman).

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 this was an awesome room (actually tonight is our last night here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Cheryl L,

Thank you for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City. We are so thankful for your feedback as to us it is greatly important.

We are delighted to read your positive review that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our entire Norfolk Hotel Saigon strive enhancing our signature facilities & services at professional level of highest quality to our valued guests.

Please let us know if you need further information via mcm@norfolkgroup.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The Norfolk is my favorite hotel in the world. Not the most luxurious or glamorous, but the one where I feel most welcome and comfortable.
I travel 60% of the time and stay in some really expensive places that just don't have what the Norfolk have. I prefer it here.
Staff are always friendly, they remember me when I come in. Not that grovelly friendly you get in some places. Genuine warmth.
Restaurant is great for snacks or for dinner. Great steaks but Asian and other Western. choices
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Fresh fruit left in the room every day. Not left from day to day.
Walk to hundreds of restaurants and bars.
I love this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ellabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear ellabyj,

Thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City. Moreover, our management team love to hear voices from our valued guests.

We were delighted to read of your great pleasant stay with us during your trip at the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. Our entire team of Norfolk Hotel Saigon always strive enhancing all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast plus friendly staffs delivering to our special valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Hotel Saigon. Please email us via mcm@norfolkgroup.com when you plan for visit Ho Chi Minh City as we love to take care our returned guests with more indulgences.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is my third time staying at the Norfolk. I hope to make it a fourth sometime in the future. The hotel is close to all the attractions in the centre of HCM. All aspects of the hotel are excellent but the big seller for me is the breakfast buffet. The food is excellent and varied and the service without doubt is the best I have experienced across the world. The restauarant manager and team are a formidable combination. Individually, Mr. Hien amazes me with his attention to detail and almost ESP abilities. Well done to all hotel staff, my wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: Select room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryt035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear barry035,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding to your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to read of your great stay with us during your time at the vibrant Saigon. With all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast, friendly staffs, we consistently enhance to our signatures delivering to our valued guests.

We do look forward to having opportunity welcome you back.

Many Thanks and Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We returned yet again to the Norfolk and were not disappointed. From the warm welcome at arrival/ checkin to the well appointed spacious rooms we were feeling like we were at home. The breakfast selection and service is fantastic! This hotel is very well situated to Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square. There is a newish department store around the corner - near Saigon Square. We also discovered a selection of fabulous little authentic eateries across from the market that had the most amazing selection of dishes. This is one boutique hotel that continues to maintain it's hugh standards.

Room Tip: Any as they are all well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDMGeelongAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear JDMGeelongAustralia,

Thank you for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon and your positive feedback following your recently with us as it is very important to us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central location, significant facilities and friendly services. All of our team consist delivering our signatures to our valued guests in personal touch with professional standard.

We look forward to having opportunity welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Finally that was prefect right choice for us picking Norfolk Hotel Saigon as its location in central of city which makes easy accessing everywhere especially nice restaurants and bars. Our room is spacious size with comfy bed. Love the breakfast in many selection choice of local and international foods. Highly recommend "Vietnamese rice papers cake roll". Our stay was completely satisfied by friendliness and professional of staffs.
Will be back for our next trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tu Anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Tu Anh H,

Thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City.

We were delighted to read of your great pleasant stay with us during your trip at the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. Our entire team of Norfolk Hotel Saigon always strive enhancing all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast plus friendly staffs delivering to our special valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Hotel Saigon. Please email us via mcm@norfolkgroup.com when you plan for visit Ho Chi Minh City as we love to take care our returned guests with more indulgences.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,761 reviews
0.1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,808 reviews
0.7 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,636 reviews
1.1 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
708 reviews
1 km away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Hotel Saigon

Address: 117 Le Thanh Ton Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolk Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norfolk Hotel is a boutique business hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City featuring 104 renovated rooms with top-flight amenities and elegant setting. The 24-hour complimentary broadband wireless connection and functional working areas are also accessible for busy executives; this, together with its central location, intimate atmosphere and excellent services, has made the Norfolk Hotel a favorite for business travelers to Ho Chi Minh City. The two meeting rooms - Mosman & Manly are aimed with state-of-the-art facilities providing professional support for seminars, business meetings and events, including breakfasts or luncheons Norfolk Hotel has one of the best steakhouse in town - Corso Steakhouse & Bar located on the Ground floor, offering luxurious dining in casual surroundings. With an open kitchen concept, exciting menus of Asian and Western dishes, especially the renowned succulent steaks delicately prepared on the grill, Corso Steakhouse & Bar rivals some of the best steakhouses from across the pond and please even the hardened gourmets. For relaxation, Norfolk Spa services with sauna, steam bath & massage sevice help guests release pressure while Health Club offers a quick toning session and appropriate workout for your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and getaroom.com so you can book your Norfolk Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing