We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$148
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$191
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$117
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$123
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$98
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$378
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
210
140
31
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
140
31
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily fruitbrewing companydining room staffsister propertywithin walking distancebusiness tripthe entire staffperfect hotelben thanh marketbreakfast was excellentconvenient locationlittle thingssingle roomgood sizebreakfast selectionthe ground floorstaying at this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The Norfolk is my favorite hotel in the world. Not the most luxurious or glamorous, but the one where I feel most welcome and comfortable.
I travel 60% of the time and stay in some really expensive places that just don't have what the Norfolk have. I prefer it here.
Staff are always friendly, they remember me when I come in. Not that grovelly friendly you get in some places. Genuine warmth.
Restaurant is great for snacks or for dinner. Great steaks but Asian and other Western. choices
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Fresh fruit left in the room every day. Not left from day to day.
Walk to hundreds of restaurants and bars.
I love this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ellabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear ellabyj,

Thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City. Moreover, our management team love to hear voices from our valued guests.

We were delighted to read of your great pleasant stay with us during your trip at the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. Our entire team of Norfolk Hotel Saigon always strive enhancing all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast plus friendly staffs delivering to our special valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Hotel Saigon. Please email us via mcm@norfolkgroup.com when you plan for visit Ho Chi Minh City as we love to take care our returned guests with more indulgences.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is my third time staying at the Norfolk. I hope to make it a fourth sometime in the future. The hotel is close to all the attractions in the centre of HCM. All aspects of the hotel are excellent but the big seller for me is the breakfast buffet. The food is excellent and varied and the service without doubt is the best I have experienced across the world. The restauarant manager and team are a formidable combination. Individually, Mr. Hien amazes me with his attention to detail and almost ESP abilities. Well done to all hotel staff, my wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: Select room away from main road
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryt035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear barry035,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding to your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to read of your great stay with us during your time at the vibrant Saigon. With all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast, friendly staffs, we consistently enhance to our signatures delivering to our valued guests.

We do look forward to having opportunity welcome you back.

Many Thanks and Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We returned yet again to the Norfolk and were not disappointed. From the warm welcome at arrival/ checkin to the well appointed spacious rooms we were feeling like we were at home. The breakfast selection and service is fantastic! This hotel is very well situated to Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square. There is a newish department store around the corner - near Saigon Square. We also discovered a selection of fabulous little authentic eateries across from the market that had the most amazing selection of dishes. This is one boutique hotel that continues to maintain it's hugh standards.

Room Tip: Any as they are all well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDMGeelongAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear JDMGeelongAustralia,

Thank you for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon and your positive feedback following your recently with us as it is very important to us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our central location, significant facilities and friendly services. All of our team consist delivering our signatures to our valued guests in personal touch with professional standard.

We look forward to having opportunity welcome you back soon.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Finally that was prefect right choice for us picking Norfolk Hotel Saigon as its location in central of city which makes easy accessing everywhere especially nice restaurants and bars. Our room is spacious size with comfy bed. Love the breakfast in many selection choice of local and international foods. Highly recommend "Vietnamese rice papers cake roll". Our stay was completely satisfied by friendliness and professional of staffs.
Will be back for our next trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tu Anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian L, Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Tu Anh H,

Thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Hotel Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City.

We were delighted to read of your great pleasant stay with us during your trip at the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. Our entire team of Norfolk Hotel Saigon always strive enhancing all our signatures as central location, spacious room, delightful breakfast plus friendly staffs delivering to our special valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Hotel Saigon. Please email us via mcm@norfolkgroup.com when you plan for visit Ho Chi Minh City as we love to take care our returned guests with more indulgences.

Many Thanks & Best Regards,
Norfolk Hotel Saigon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

5 minutes after my gf comes up to pick up some stuff - desk calls from downstairs to tell me she has to leave immediately. His tone implied that she was a prostitute - and since we were talking in fluent Vietnamese that should have clued him in I'm also a Vietnamese national - perfectly legal for her to be there. It was disrespectful and ruined my mood. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phong V, General Manager at Norfolk Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Dat N,

Thank you for staying at Norfolk Hotel recently and bringing up the issue to our attention. We had reviewed the case with the respective staff and found that we followed the regulations of the local Authorities. We did normal practice as other hotels since all visitors should be registered at the Desk.

Should you need further information, please email to gm@norfolkhotel.com.vn
Thank you for your kind understanding and look forward to being of your service again.

Kind regards,
Norfolk hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews