We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$142
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$168
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$79
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$371
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,978)
Filter reviews
2,978 results
Traveller rating
1,763
923
214
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
923
214
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature loungeopera houserooftop barvietnam warpillow menuexcellent locationwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetluxury hotelfantastic hotelthe ground floorcentral locationpark hyattan upgradethe heart of the citynotre dame cathedralpost office
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 2,978 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent location in the heart of HCMC. Bang opposite the Opera house.
The Signature Lounge offered excellent food & service.
The Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar has music & Dancing.
Negatives:
1. Pool was cold.
2. No jacuzzi (there are jacuzzis in the spa but separate ones for men & women?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharkey6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Sharkey6969,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you recognizing so many positives aspects of your stay including our convenient location, excellent food and staff service.

We apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the pool temperature due to the rainy season. Yes, we have separate saunas and Jacuzzi for men and women. Due to Vietnamese law the saunas are always gender separated.

Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The Caravelle thinks of everything foreign visitors need. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is delicious with something for everyone. If you were unfortunate enough to travel to Ho Chi Minh in August, you appreciated the COLD A/C. Also the Front Desk can help you with exchanging to the local currency. All the rooms have adaptors so you really didn't need to bring any adaptors/converters.

Close to the mall, opera house, etc...Go to L'usine which is right around the corner for a fantastic bakery and place to get a great Banh Mi

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Jennifer H,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recognizing so many positive aspects of your stay. We agree that our beds are very comfortable and our fantastic and friendly staff makes the Caravelle Saigon your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our first visit to Vietnam and after a long trip fro the UK was nice to check into the Caravelle. Good location, friendly staff, seems like they have recently renovated the restaurant and lobby areas. Good selection at the morning buffet station.

We spent 2 nights in all but a good first introduction to Vietnam and Saigon

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear John P,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback, yes we have just completed a full upgrade of the ground floor. We are happy that you found our location central and staff friendly.

Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Our second visit to the Caravelle and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time.
The service is excellent and continues after you check out. We decided to check out very early to take a half day tour but still felt very welcome afterwards as our flight was in the late evening. We even had a Spa treatment.

The gym and spa are excellent and the pool has a nice ambience to it. Though I don't think it's the best for sun bathers as the surrounding buildings create shade.

The breakfast buffet was also excellent. Lots of choice.

Our room was very big though we may have got lucky as we stayed on a similar floor last visit and booked the same standard of room. If there was any criticism to have, the room seemed like it was getting tired, carpet and bathroom. Though as we booked via Expedia, I'm not complaining.





Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear AndrewClark75,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recognizing so many positive aspects of your stay. We always love to hear when we have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

Your constructive comments regarding our guest rooms is well noted and you will be pleased to know that we will undertake a complete refurbishment project including rooms in the upcoming months.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff who first greet you with a smile! The porter was particularly helpful. Excellent

All the amenities of a 5 star hotel in a great central location. I only wish I had had some time to browse the shops!

Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jacksonz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Jacksonz76,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the different amenities and attentive service delivery we offer.

We are certainly looking forward to providing you another excellent stay in the future and until then, we wish you continued safe travels!

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews