We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Option on Business Travel, Value for Money”
Review of Caravelle Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravelle Saigon
Ranked #21 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I'd a business trip to Ho Chi Minh and stayed in Caravelle for 5 nights. The hotel is located at an excellent location and was surrounded by restaurants which are at walkable distance. The complimentary breakfast had lots of options, including the local tender coconut. My team enjoyed the stay there and would highly recommend his hotel for future business engagements in HCM.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SreejithAnujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear mj0vy,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent business trip. We appreciate you recommending the Caravelle and our daily buffet breakfast! I agree that our location is the heart of Saigon and we are so fortunate to be located right next to the main tourist sites including the Opera House, Central Post Office, and the Notre Dame Cathedral to name a few

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 891 of 2,856 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent location in the heart of HCMC. Bang opposite the Opera house.
The Signature Lounge offered excellent food & service.
The Saigon Saigon Rooftop Bar has music & Dancing.
Negatives:
1. Pool was cold.
2. No jacuzzi (there are jacuzzis in the spa but separate ones for men & women?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharkey6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Sharkey6969,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you recognizing so many positives aspects of your stay including our convenient location, excellent food and staff service.

We apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the pool temperature due to the rainy season. Yes, we have separate saunas and Jacuzzi for men and women. Due to Vietnamese law the saunas are always gender separated.

Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The Caravelle thinks of everything foreign visitors need. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is delicious with something for everyone. If you were unfortunate enough to travel to Ho Chi Minh in August, you appreciated the COLD A/C. Also the Front Desk can help you with exchanging to the local currency. All the rooms have adaptors so you really didn't need to bring any adaptors/converters.

Close to the mall, opera house, etc...Go to L'usine which is right around the corner for a fantastic bakery and place to get a great Banh Mi

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Jennifer H,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recognizing so many positive aspects of your stay. We agree that our beds are very comfortable and our fantastic and friendly staff makes the Caravelle Saigon your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our first visit to Vietnam and after a long trip fro the UK was nice to check into the Caravelle. Good location, friendly staff, seems like they have recently renovated the restaurant and lobby areas. Good selection at the morning buffet station.

We spent 2 nights in all but a good first introduction to Vietnam and Saigon

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear John P,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback, yes we have just completed a full upgrade of the ground floor. We are happy that you found our location central and staff friendly.

Wishing you continued safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Our second visit to the Caravelle and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time.
The service is excellent and continues after you check out. We decided to check out very early to take a half day tour but still felt very welcome afterwards as our flight was in the late evening. We even had a Spa treatment.

The gym and spa are excellent and the pool has a nice ambience to it. Though I don't think it's the best for sun bathers as the surrounding buildings create shade.

The breakfast buffet was also excellent. Lots of choice.

Our room was very big though we may have got lucky as we stayed on a similar floor last visit and booked the same standard of room. If there was any criticism to have, the room seemed like it was getting tired, carpet and bathroom. Though as we booked via Expedia, I'm not complaining.





Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, Director of Rooms at Caravelle Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear AndrewClark75,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recognizing so many positive aspects of your stay. We always love to hear when we have exceeded our guest’s expectations.

Your constructive comments regarding our guest rooms is well noted and you will be pleased to know that we will undertake a complete refurbishment project including rooms in the upcoming months.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Bryce Seator
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,166 reviews
0.3 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,808 reviews
0.2 km away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#57 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,799 reviews
0.4 km away
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
#14 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,689 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Saigon

Address: 19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Caravelle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $168 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caravelle Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravelle Saigon is one of Ho Chi Minh City's leading international 5-star hotels - in the centre of the business, shopping and entertainment district, 8 km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. The Hotel opened in 1959 with modern design combining French and Vietnamese architecture and to this day the address and service ensures we have kept our iconic landmark status in the Heart of Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caravelle Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravelle Ho Chi Minh City
Caravelle Hotel Saigon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing