We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Saigon business or tourist hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #29 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent business hotel in Saigon, perfectly located. Rooms are all very comfortable, spacious and well appointed, with ample storage and work desk space. Beds was a little soft for my taste but still very comfortable.

Well equipped gym with sauna and a lovely pool. Good hotel for tourists in Saigon, lots of nearby restaurants and coffee shops too, including western brands and local brews.

Excellent breakfast and choice. Very helpful staff and concierge team.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank TomInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear TominDublin,

Thanks for taking the time to share this review of your visit to Saigon. I'm delighted you enjoyed Sheraton Saigon so much and I hope we can welcome you again, should your travels bring you back to Vietnam.

Stay connected,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 418 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights. The Hotel is well located but other than that I can't really say anything positive.
The Hotel is very dated but well presented. The prices in the Hotel were the most expensive we incurred in our 3 week tour of Vietnam. The Housekeeping staff were smiling and friendly but in general the staff were not delivering the service you would expect in a Sheraton Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sueshortall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear sueshortall,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Saigon and I'm glad you enjoyed our location. I am sorry however that you were disappointed by your stay. We are about to commence some improvement work and I hope next time you stay you will experience a very different hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and also for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This hotel was excellent. Hotel service great. Waiters, cleaners, attendants were friendly and helpful. Their English was very good with all willing for your help with difficult words. We visited the pool area on floor 5 and had a lovely swim, towels provided. The main entrance always had a door attendant and someone to arrange taxis etc. lots to choose from for breakfast, catering for a variety of tastes. It was a pleasant surprise to have some fruit in our room. We thought there was no biscuits but a attendant arrived with some cookies on a plate. Overall a pleasant stay. Surrounding areas not so pleasant, but this was my first visit so not sure what is usual for these places. Felt safe to walk around as there were police and security everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank JuneTravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear JuneTravellers2014,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review of your stay. It's lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us at Sheraton Saigon and I hope we'll be able to welcome you again some time.

Stay connected,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I always stay in Sheraton Saigon. Their staff at executive lounge treat me like celebrity. I really feel like home. The most beautiful and helpful person is Miss Loan. Next time when you visit ask for her. The verities of food is really out of this place. They have a chef standby ready to cook for you.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank saalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear saalabi,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Sheraton Saigon. It's always a pleasure to welcome our regular guests and I'm delighted that you enjoy your stays with us so much. We all look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for about a week for business trip. It also good for leisure because the distance to the some of local attraction is only by foot around 5 - 10 minutes such as saigon notre dame and saigon post office.

The place is located in the hook and many foods around that hotel such as cafe bene, lemongrass ( vietnam cuisine).

The staffs can speak english even not fluent, they are very helpfull too.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Novianakusumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Saigon H, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Novianakusumo,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Sheraton Saigon. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and that your were able to find the time explore the surrounding area. I hope your business trip went well and that we will see you again.

Stay connected,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#21 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,859 reviews
0.7 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#9 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,633 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#25 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,275 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,638 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $230 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing