We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #53 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I was in New World for three nights. Hotel is located in district 1 and well located all the amenities are nearby.
Room was clean and specious. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available from 6 to 10 AM and self being a vegetarian very not much options were available.
I find hotel is not up to the standard of 5* probably this part of world it is best available or considered as best.
There were loud music going on outside but it was beyond control of management. Overall it was good stay.














music going on outside. It is beyond control of management. Being centrally located seems one has to bear it.
Overall it was good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank surender L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Surender L,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. We're elated that you enjoyed our rooms, location, breakfast buffet and services that our staff provided.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The staff here are wonderful. After many, many hotels in Asia, this hotel stands out for the ease of English communication. It is more than simply being understood, the staff seem genuinely interested to find out what you like and how to improve your stay. They initiate interaction and conversation, whether it is a cheery hello in a corridor, or a ‘can I get you another tea, juice, coffee?’ etc. I’m impressed. All credit to their employee recruitment and customer training.
The entrance foyer is bright, impressive, full of greenery and important for us, feels like you are in Vietnam. There are plenty of reception staff who were quick and helpful offering me initially a quiet room on the 2nd floor close to the lovely gardens and swimming pool. The Duty Manager Mr Le Son rang to check I was happy with the room. It was average, nothing special, fine. I felt it was due for an update having pointed this out we were moved to another room on the Club Floor which was lovely.
This room was definitely a step up, from the decor, the artwork to the Elemis toiletries. We had the best nights sleep, there was no noise from nightclubs, although by now we were on the 12 floor. Yes, you could hear the early morning wake-up calls next door, but one thing that they did particularly well was to eliminate those annoying night-time bright lights from bedside lights and even the TV standby light seemed dimmer than usual.
One thing I would comment on is how this hotel works equally as well for the business stay and the tourist. The staff at the Club lounge were all very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the local area - again this may be because of the ease of communication, but it gives you a wonderful excitement for your stay in HCM City.
The Club 10th Floor Lounge is a good one. It has a lovely garden outlook and a covered area. Personally, I would have preferred it if smoking was banned from the outdoor area, or given a specific area. The evening cocktails and food are of a high standard as is breakfast in the morning.
We also ate a very nice breakfast at the ground floor restaurant which has a park outlook and some interesting food displays, egg station, good selection of hot foods and pastries, some lovely juices, fresh flowers on the table and waiter service for tea and coffee.
This hotel has 500 rooms and was at 98 % capacity the nights we were here, and it runs well. It is in a buzzy downtown area of HCM city, I enjoyed the park outlook and being able to walk to the local Ben Thanh market. Crossing the street just takes nerve, and the ability to step out with purpose, knowing that most of the scooters really don’t want the hassle of running a tourist over!
I very much enjoyed this stay thank you to all the staff, especially Daniel and Anh in the Club lounge & Mr Le Son who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Little W,

Thank you so much for this glowing review of our Hotel.

It was rewarding to learn that your experience at our Hotel were up to your expectations. We love to hear your feedback about our wonderful staff, lovely Club Floor, nice breakfast and convenient location. This comment has been conveyed to our team members who are always committed in striving for excellence.

We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed at the New World for 01 night in this December .
Hotel lobby is very nice, large and all the staffs seemed to have that "I'd like to help you" attitude. Room was a good size with lots of light from the big windows.
There is also a ATM machine in lobby for guest's convenience. Good location of the hotel as it is just a few steps from the Ben Thannh Market and foreigner area (Buui vien street).
Really enjoyed the hotel breakfast buffet with cost around $15 and had a good table by the window to watch the locals in front of the park in the pleasant morning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shiorii416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I always go to this hotel in Hohiminh city. It is because location, service and etc.
I strongly recommend this hotel. Comparing to other 5 star hotel, it is quite competitive in price, location and etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoondongjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Yoondongjin,

Thank you for your repeat patronage with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially location and service.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have stayed several 5-Star hotel, but nothing like New World hotel has been always the best hotel to me in HCMC in term of excellent staff personality, great attention to hotel guests and great front desk reception. This boils down to great leadership of the management and the culture established over the years, which I believed does not come over night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardweehingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Edwardweehing,

We appreciate your kind review.

Comments from guests, such as yourself, are always greatly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our customer service. We are very fortunate of having a great family of team members that go above and beyond to exceed guest's expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.2 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#21 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,859 reviews
1.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.9 km away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#57 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,638 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,118 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#45 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $140 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing