We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
1,083
979
298
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
979
298
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club pool party executive floor ben thanh market star hotel business trip the club lounge excellent hotel business hotel walking distance central location an upgrade night market breakfast buffet stayed for nights pho saigon
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The staff here are wonderful. After many, many hotels in Asia, this hotel stands out for the ease of English communication. It is more than simply being understood, the staff seem genuinely interested to find out what you like and how to improve your stay. They initiate interaction and conversation, whether it is a cheery hello in a corridor, or a ‘can I get you another tea, juice, coffee?’ etc. I’m impressed. All credit to their employee recruitment and customer training.
The entrance foyer is bright, impressive, full of greenery and important for us, feels like you are in Vietnam. There are plenty of reception staff who were quick and helpful offering me initially a quiet room on the 2nd floor close to the lovely gardens and swimming pool. The Duty Manager Mr Le Son rang to check I was happy with the room. It was average, nothing special, fine. I felt it was due for an update having pointed this out we were moved to another room on the Club Floor which was lovely.
This room was definitely a step up, from the decor, the artwork to the Elemis toiletries. We had the best nights sleep, there was no noise from nightclubs, although by now we were on the 12 floor. Yes, you could hear the early morning wake-up calls next door, but one thing that they did particularly well was to eliminate those annoying night-time bright lights from bedside lights and even the TV standby light seemed dimmer than usual.
One thing I would comment on is how this hotel works equally as well for the business stay and the tourist. The staff at the Club lounge were all very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the local area - again this may be because of the ease of communication, but it gives you a wonderful excitement for your stay in HCM City.
The Club 10th Floor Lounge is a good one. It has a lovely garden outlook and a covered area. Personally, I would have preferred it if smoking was banned from the outdoor area, or given a specific area. The evening cocktails and food are of a high standard as is breakfast in the morning.
We also ate a very nice breakfast at the ground floor restaurant which has a park outlook and some interesting food displays, egg station, good selection of hot foods and pastries, some lovely juices, fresh flowers on the table and waiter service for tea and coffee.
This hotel has 500 rooms and was at 98 % capacity the nights we were here, and it runs well. It is in a buzzy downtown area of HCM city, I enjoyed the park outlook and being able to walk to the local Ben Thanh market. Crossing the street just takes nerve, and the ability to step out with purpose, knowing that most of the scooters really don’t want the hassle of running a tourist over!
I very much enjoyed this stay thank you to all the staff, especially Daniel and Anh in the Club lounge & Mr Le Son who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Little W,

Thank you so much for this glowing review of our Hotel.

It was rewarding to learn that your experience at our Hotel were up to your expectations. We love to hear your feedback about our wonderful staff, lovely Club Floor, nice breakfast and convenient location. This comment has been conveyed to our team members who are always committed in striving for excellence.

We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed at the New World for 01 night in this December .
Hotel lobby is very nice, large and all the staffs seemed to have that "I'd like to help you" attitude. Room was a good size with lots of light from the big windows.
There is also a ATM machine in lobby for guest's convenience. Good location of the hotel as it is just a few steps from the Ben Thannh Market and foreigner area (Buui vien street).
Really enjoyed the hotel breakfast buffet with cost around $15 and had a good table by the window to watch the locals in front of the park in the pleasant morning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shiorii416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I always go to this hotel in Hohiminh city. It is because location, service and etc.
I strongly recommend this hotel. Comparing to other 5 star hotel, it is quite competitive in price, location and etc.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoondongjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Yoondongjin,

Thank you for your repeat patronage with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially location and service.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have stayed several 5-Star hotel, but nothing like New World hotel has been always the best hotel to me in HCMC in term of excellent staff personality, great attention to hotel guests and great front desk reception. This boils down to great leadership of the management and the culture established over the years, which I believed does not come over night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardweehingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Edwardweehing,

We appreciate your kind review.

Comments from guests, such as yourself, are always greatly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our customer service. We are very fortunate of having a great family of team members that go above and beyond to exceed guest's expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Location was near the market and City Centre, it's easily to buy something or eat something. But it also near the club/bar, so it has the noise day and night which affect my sleep quality, that it was the improve area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jby187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Jby,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on tripadvisor. We are working on some modifications for sound proofing in the rooms that may help to reduce noise factors from outside the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you endured.

We hope to be of service you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews