We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$79
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$371
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
984
1,006
325
104
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
1,006
325
104
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold wingrooftop barbreakfast buffetswimming pooldong khoi streetopera houselovely hotelreception staffstar hoteltour deskpost officeegg stationcentral locationphostayed nightslocation is excellentmekong delta
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very nice old style hotel. Great comfort and really nicely located to reach all the good night spots such as good restaurants, bars etc.
Very comfortable rooms too.
There is a nice roof-top bar. May be not as trendy, but the good thing is that you can also sit inside when there is an unexpected rain shower.
Only 1 minus point: a hotel of this class should really not charge expresso's at breakfast.
Like very modern hotel nowadays these expresso's and capuchino's should be part of the breakfast menu.
Also try to get a room in the main building. The annex is ok, but then you lose time to get with the elevator (only 3 !!) to the second floor breakfast room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JobvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great location, excellent staff but the desire to make room for more people added negative aspect. Our room was big enough for 2 people but hotel's management placed an extra single bed in addition to existing double bed. That made the room too small. Even access to the both sides of the double bed became impossible as it was only within a couple of inches of the wall.
The other negative side side is the shower over the bath. For people of our age it is hard and dangerous to use it. Nevertheless we were given such a room despite our request to have a walk-in shower made weeks before.
The breakfast, WiFi, aircon were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank levr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We chose Grand Saigon hotel because the reviews were good , and we were not disappointed.

The location of the hotel is very nice . All important tourist places like the Municipal postal office, Notre Dame Cathedral , History museum , Binh Tay Markets, opera house,coffee shops, massage Parlous and restaurants are all nearby within a walking distance of half an hour to one hour . We explored the city by walking around .

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful , though their English accent was little difficult to understand and they did not understand my English accent . We stayed on the 3rd floor in the ancient wing . The room was big and clean with a big bathroom but would have appreciated if they had kept a magnifying glass mirror which is usually found in all 5 star hotels . Also I had to ask for iron which was not available in the room. But everyday we got complimentary fresh fruits.

The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of Vietnamese and international food options . They also had a live omelette and hot noodles station .

The roof top bar was also nice , staff very friendly . And they have kept binoculars to view the city and the Saigon river from the 20th floor .

There was some road works going on in front of the hotel and the drilling noise was a little disturbance . But if the balcony doors were closed , we could not hear it very loudly .

We liked the hotel very much. We used Uber which were readily available and less expensive than the taxis .

The city is full of 2 wheelers so we have to be careful while walking and crossing the roads . But the Vietnamese people are very friendly and adjusting while driving their cars or riding their bikes .

Overall I liked Ho Chin Minh city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Subir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed for four nights recently , Great location , superb roof top bar , Clean large rooms with comfy beds . Breakfast buffet very good catering for all tastes , lovely staff and almost forgot fantastic swimming pool area on the 2nd floor . would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Everything you want from a large city hotel - clean, well-appointed, efficient. Large rooms, big bathroom, large TV, free WiFi. Second-floor restaurant OK but nothing special, service a little slow. 20th floor sky-deck bar good for cocktails & views over the city, quite close to the Bitexco tower. Pool on 1st floor is not very large, compared to size of hotel, bit cramped poolside, and hemmed in by the building itself. Good location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews