We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$129
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$123
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$364
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
670
581
127
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
581
127
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barluxury escapes packagegreat hotelescape packageshuttle busclub floorshuttle servicefoot massagestayed here for nightstaxis are cheapstar hotelbuffet breakfastgreat poolan upgradetour deska short taxi ridehighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Small in-house casinos located at the side entrance of the hotel (accept usd). The location (at district 5) is not the most strategic tho. Most shops nearby the hotel will close quite early too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Chiang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Chiang K,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and had a good dinning experience at our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I only had one night in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) but wished I had much longer. My escorted transfer through Exo was outstanding both on arrival at SGN and return to he airport. The check in was efficient and the room top class on the 4th floor with balcony leading to to the swimming pool. Breakfast had a wide choice buffet style. Any interaction with staff was on a world class level. Superb wifi.

Room Tip: 4th floor with pool access
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnMacCalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Mr. Maccalman,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation with its pool-access. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the world-class level customer service you received and is delighted that they could make your stay with us special.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Everything is perfect. I had an wonderful trip from Hanoi to Hochiminh City and thanks to myself, I had choosen to stay with thí hotel. Room is comfortable - the view is exceilent, the restaurant provided various kind of food. Breakfast is ok. I definitely come back.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda19932015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, especially its view, and had a good dinning experience at our restaurant.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed as part of our Luxury Escapes package. Right from our initial emails regarding possible dates etc there was a very professional approach. Our driver a pick up was good even when our flight had been delayed 31/2 hrs.
Checkin was good as was the room.
Our breakfast and dining experience in the hotels resturant was all positive.
The shuttle into the main area of Ho Chi Minh City was very welcome.
A very happy and relaxing stay.
Karen and Graham
Melbourne

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Karen and Graham,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, customer service and had a good dinning experience at our restaurants.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The stay was great, Used the pool and hot tub everyday. Hot sauna and steam room are free. with towels and hair dryer. The stuff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are a little small but clean and nicely decorated. Good local restaurant on the same street to the right and a supermarket next to it with cheap, cheap prices. You can walk to the market and other attractions.Taxis are very cheap.
Stayed for 3 day and would go back.

Room Tip: Try to eat local food it is very cheap and taste great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Harry,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and had a good exploration experience during your trip.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews