We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous, could not fault, go the extra and upgrade.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #26 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Level 11, Equator Club is just that bit more per night but there's free drinks and canapes at 5.30 till you drop, it's like you do not have to buy dinner or go get some booze, trust me, we were spoilt rotten. FREE WIFI & pumps. Great staff from airport limo to dropoff, everyone was awesome. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms spacious and beautifully appointed, great food from snacks to that special evening, we loved it. Free breakie in the Equator Club, John the Barista is #1 in Asia, (my wife loves ice coffee)! Two tips; Always fly Business Class on Vietnam Airways, it is so cheap and the benefits are huge, the restaurant just down the road from Hotel Equator titled Number 1 is too die for for real authentic Vietnamese cuisine right there downtown, go upstairs and really enjoy. Definitely our place to stay in HCMC. Cheap taxi to Dha Nhang markets, priceless experience.

Room Tip: Level 11 for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Mr. Jowsey,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a flawless stay and that you enjoyed your room and privileges on our Equator Club Floor. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great experience exploring around and that you received excellent customer service from all of our staff throughout your stay.

Thank you for your recommendations and room tips to other travellers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 502 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Small in-house casinos located at the side entrance of the hotel (accept usd). The location (at district 5) is not the most strategic tho. Most shops nearby the hotel will close quite early too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Chiang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Chiang K,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and had a good dinning experience at our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I only had one night in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) but wished I had much longer. My escorted transfer through Exo was outstanding both on arrival at SGN and return to he airport. The check in was efficient and the room top class on the 4th floor with balcony leading to to the swimming pool. Breakfast had a wide choice buffet style. Any interaction with staff was on a world class level. Superb wifi.

Room Tip: 4th floor with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnMacCalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Mr. Maccalman,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation with its pool-access. Our staff is honored by your compliments about the world-class level customer service you received and is delighted that they could make your stay with us special.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Everything is perfect. I had an wonderful trip from Hanoi to Hochiminh City and thanks to myself, I had choosen to stay with thí hotel. Room is comfortable - the view is exceilent, the restaurant provided various kind of food. Breakfast is ok. I definitely come back.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linda19932015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, especially its view, and had a good dinning experience at our restaurant.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed as part of our Luxury Escapes package. Right from our initial emails regarding possible dates etc there was a very professional approach. Our driver a pick up was good even when our flight had been delayed 31/2 hrs.
Checkin was good as was the room.
Our breakfast and dining experience in the hotels resturant was all positive.
The shuttle into the main area of Ho Chi Minh City was very welcome.
A very happy and relaxing stay.
Karen and Graham
Melbourne

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_EquatorialHCMC, General Manager at Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Karen and Graham,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, customer service and had a good dinning experience at our restaurants.

Thank you for your recommendations to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,

Siegfried Steindl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.3 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#28 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,762 reviews
1.9 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
1.6 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#45 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,014 reviews
3.2 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,803 reviews
2.7 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Address: 242 Tran Binh Trong | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $115 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star business hotel is centrally located between the waterfront and Cholon (Chinatown) and is only 20 minutes to the airport. 10-minute's drive from the hotel is the city's major commercial, financial centres, shopping strips, recreational parks and night spots. The newly refurbished rooms are elegantly designed and tastefully furnished, providing guests with contemporary surroundings and comforts. Facilities include 7 outlets, a business centre, meeting and function rooms and a comprehensive fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho Chi Minh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing