We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business and leisure, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Ranked #25 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed at Sofitel Saigon on a couple of occasions for both leisure and business : the experience was excellent each time. My kids loved the pool with the view, my wife and friends loved the location. Rooms, food and service top notch. It may not have the "oldcharm" of older hotels, but it delivers. I conducted a seminar for 150 people here and I noted that the set-up was perfect, with a very diligent and efficient IT Engineer. Last but not least, I had forgotten my laptop in the meeting room after the presentation and was happy to find it back carefully stored away by the staff a few hours later.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EugeneRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Saigon Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay at our property and that you enjoyed organizing your seminar in our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that our team gave you entire satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 866 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Enjoyed a corner room on the 12th floor whilst staying in Saigon for a conference being held at the Sofitel. Room and bed very comfy. Service at every point was excellent from housekeeping where nothing was too much trouble to staff in the business centre and the event sales staff. The buffet at breakfast and lunch was amazing - so much variety and so delicious. Food at LOlivier Restaurant was also excellent. Conference rooms were well equipped and the ones we used had natural light which was a big plus - they also had amazing floral arrangements which were included in the daily room rate. Great rooftop pool and bar with above average club sandwich which is always my litmus test for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in general were a bit dark during the day so I'd recommend a room facing the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza and taking time to share your experience.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation as it will motivate our teams to keep delivering this standard of service to all our guests. We also thank you for your great comments about our Food and Beverage facilities and food quality.

We look forward to welcome you soon!


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had booked basic rooms. The rooms were interconnecting which was fantastic as we were travelling as a family. Rooftop pool was a welcome bonus for a city centre hotel and offered spectacular views of the city. Staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast restaurant had just been renovated and was stunning. Breakfast buffets can feel very formulaic but the choice here was simply unbelievable. I had the best pho here, by quite some way, in our whole trip.
Location was my only concern when I booked this hotel as I thought maybe slightly more central would be better. However, it is not far to walk to the central market (30 mins) and anyway the taxis were so incredibly cheap and it is so hot you will use them all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 01423simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated restaurant.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in HCMC. The room is clean and comfortable with interesting bird cafe design. Booked 3 nights but need to change plan as I need to travel to Hanoi. Was disappointed that the Hotel was unable to refund the 2 nights.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza and taking time to share your experience.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation as it will motivate our teams to keep delivering this standard of service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon!


Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very comfortable beds. Loved the design of the room and bathroom. Overall one of the top hotels in Saigon. Sofitel has various dining options which also deliver excellent service and high quality in food. I can recommend the Sunday Brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Saigon Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you had such an excellent stay at our property and that you enjoyed our room and our main restaurant Mezz.

We look forward welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.5 km away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,117 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#9 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,632 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#21 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,856 reviews
1 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#29 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,166 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#17 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Saigon Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Saigon Plaza

Address: 17 Le Duan Boulevard | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#68 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $161 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Saigon Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Saigon Plaza is located on peaceful tree-lined Le Duan Boulevard just a moment from the city's commercial centre with it's fabulous shopping dining and landmark attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral and Reunification Palace. Newly renovated rooms and suites offer guests contemporary 5-star hotel style with a blend of modern French design and Vietnamese influences. Each room features spacious elegance while the Imperial Suite is the largest in Saigon. Situated in the business district and offering a full range of expert services the hotel is ideal for business as well as leisure travellers to Ho Chi Minh. It's conference facilities make it a preferred host for Magnifique weddings and events. Experience the French art de vivre the best of Ho Chi Minh City and gracious 5-star hotel service at Sofitel Saigon Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Saigon Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Saigon Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Sofitel Hotel Plaza Saigon
Sofitel Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing