We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveller rating
1,575
776
229
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
776
229
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge rooftop pool luxury room pillow menu breakfast buffet post office star hotel notre dame free shuttle business hotel an upgrade late check fantastic hotel reunification palace stayed here for nights pho central location
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Enjoyed a corner room on the 12th floor whilst staying in Saigon for a conference being held at the Sofitel. Room and bed very comfy. Service at every point was excellent from housekeeping where nothing was too much trouble to staff in the business centre and the event sales staff. The buffet at breakfast and lunch was amazing - so much variety and so delicious. Food at LOlivier Restaurant was also excellent. Conference rooms were well equipped and the ones we used had natural light which was a big plus - they also had amazing floral arrangements which were included in the daily room rate. Great rooftop pool and bar with above average club sandwich which is always my litmus test for a good hotel.

Room tip: Rooms in general were a bit dark during the day so I'd recommend a room facing the main street - Le Duan. Block out curtains were great.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellecF4600ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza and taking time to share your experience.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation as it will motivate our teams to keep delivering this standard of service to all our guests. We also thank you for your great comments about our Food and Beverage facilities and food quality.

We look forward to welcome you soon!


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had booked basic rooms. The rooms were interconnecting which was fantastic as we were travelling as a family. Rooftop pool was a welcome bonus for a city centre hotel and offered spectacular views of the city. Staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast restaurant had just been renovated and was stunning. Breakfast buffets can feel very formulaic but the choice here was simply unbelievable. I had the best pho here, by quite some way, in our whole trip.
Location was my only concern when I booked this hotel as I thought maybe slightly more central would be better. However, it is not far to walk to the central market (30 mins) and anyway the taxis were so incredibly cheap and it is so hot you will use them all the time.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 01423simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated restaurant.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in HCMC. The room is clean and comfortable with interesting bird cafe design. Booked 3 nights but need to change plan as I need to travel to Hanoi. Was disappointed that the Hotel was unable to refund the 2 nights.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza and taking time to share your experience.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation as it will motivate our teams to keep delivering this standard of service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you soon!


Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Very comfortable beds. Loved the design of the room and bathroom. Overall one of the top hotels in Saigon. Sofitel has various dining options which also deliver excellent service and high quality in food. I can recommend the Sunday Brunch.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Saigon Plaza and for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you had such an excellent stay at our property and that you enjoyed our room and our main restaurant Mezz.

We look forward welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Went for the long weekend break to Ho Chi Minh and we selected Sofitel Saigon for our stay. The reception was great and with USD 200 upgrade we were provided free access to the lounge which was the best part of the stay and really relaxing and pampering ourselves. Also, the hotel is in District 1 and very close to the Post Office, Cathedral and Diamond Plaza. There are 'n' numbers of cafe's near the hotel and also lots of good spa's. The staff were very good and provided an excellent service. It is a great place to stay in and go around Ho Chi Minh

Room tip: Select the city view room
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG5284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulienTAV, Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Saigon Plaza on your most recent trip here and taking time to share your feedback.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services and location.

We look forward welcoming you again at Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

Best regards,


Julien Tavagnutti
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews