We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
938
755
190
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
755
190
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ben thanh market silver suite great location free afternoon tea street food market high tea no window tour desk night market egg station within walking distance executive room war remnants museum main market central location reunification palace
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Central location, massive room, rooftop pool with excellent views across the city, friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast of everything. We stayed over New Year and got to see the fireworks and general madness from the rooftop - unforgettable. Highly recommended.

Make sure you know which Silverland you're heading to as there are a number of them in the city. I just typed 'silverland' into Google Maps and ended up at the wrong one... my fault entirely, must pay more attention.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lumbowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Lumbowski,

It is great to welcome you to Grand Silverland and experienced an unforgettable moment of the New Year on our rooftop.

We appreciate your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay this,right in the centre of such a busy city.We stayed here for 3 nights in total as part of a two week holiday to Vietnam.
The rooms and guest areas were spotlessly clean,with the rooftop pool being a fantastic amenity with amazing views of Ho Chi Minh City.
The staff in general were very professional and efficient rather than friendly as in other places we stayed.Not that they were unfriendly,they were also very helpful.The chef who cooked the eggs at the excellent breakfast buffet was great,a real funny guy!
Try and get a room as high up as possible if you have a problem with traffic noise,which hardly lets up at night.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dudek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed here on two separate occasions in December 2015, first for 3 nights in a premium deluxe room and then at the end of our trip we spent 1 night in a deluxe room without a window. Both rooms were more or less identical except for the lack of window, but it didn’t matter to us having no window on our last night. The rooms didn’t look as good as it did in the photos and were a little dark and dated, but were clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. Rooms have Jacuzzi baths, but we just used the over-bath shower. The one criticism of the rooms is that they have a trip hazard between the entrance/bathroom area and the main part of the room. This is because they have fitted laminate flooring to the main part of the rooms, and there is a 1-2cm lip at the edge of the flooring. It is too easy to trip over this (or stub your toe when leaving the bathroom) and I’m sure many people have sworn at this, as did we. We probably should have mentioned this to Reception but are highlighting it now as it is probably something they should look at taking action to modify.

The hotel offers free high tea with sweet and savoury items from 3-5pm daily which is a nice touch (try the delicious passion fruit mousse!!) and a small rooftop pool and bar, although again we didn’t use either. Unusually, the hotel doesn’t have a bar/café open throughout the day apart from on the top floor, but there was a nice bar directly across the road (Lamenda Cafe Bar) which was a good place to have a drink and watch the world go by. We tried to use the spa on our last day, but unfortunately it was fully booked, so make a reservation in advance if you think you will want to use it. Our flight was late in the evening, but even though we’d checked out at noon they allowed us to use the showers in the spa area to clean and change before leaving for the airport.

The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good, self service buffet style with a good selection of fresh fruit, Asian dishes, egg station with eggs made to order, etc.

Location is good, just 2 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, 20 mins to the War Museum. We walked most of the time but taxis were plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelJimmy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Booked a delux twin room which was very basic, noisy and a window that looked out to a wall (room 302). Upgraded to a superior room for an extra $20 USD per night. Was definitely worth the upgrade. Room 601 is awesome. Double glazed glass so no noise. Bigger room (king size bed plus a king single), spa bath, view to main street. The staff were very accommodating when I mentioned I was disappointed with our room. Dined in the dining room and the food is delicious. Breakfast was lovely and the high tea daily from 3.00pm till 5.00pm is lovely. The markets are just across the road as well as good shopping and close proximity to the saigon post office. The pool was enjoyed by my daughter and the view from the pool is amazing. I will stay here again on my return to Saigon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room the deluxe rooms are noisy and small with either no window or a window that looks onto a wall.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caliculi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We spent three nights in Saigon as two families and were looking for a central base to enjoy between tours and sightseeing. The location of the hotel is excellent, and the roof top pool and bar is a welcome place to cool off and relax after a long day.

The staff were slow to respond and often did not understand simple requests. But the rooms were ok and the free afternoon tea was a great bonus.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monts79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews