We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #28 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel is strategically located near the Ben Tanh Market where visitors can buy loads of souvenirs and fake goods (like shirts, shoes etc) and 10 minutes walk from the bars and nightlife. Good breakfast selection with a mix of continental and local Vietnamese delights.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank icariumstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 522 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Central location, massive room, rooftop pool with excellent views across the city, friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast of everything. We stayed over New Year and got to see the fireworks and general madness from the rooftop - unforgettable. Highly recommended.

Make sure you know which Silverland you're heading to as there are a number of them in the city. I just typed 'silverland' into Google Maps and ended up at the wrong one... my fault entirely, must pay more attention.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lumbowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Lumbowski,

It is great to welcome you to Grand Silverland and experienced an unforgettable moment of the New Year on our rooftop.

We appreciate your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay this,right in the centre of such a busy city.We stayed here for 3 nights in total as part of a two week holiday to Vietnam.
The rooms and guest areas were spotlessly clean,with the rooftop pool being a fantastic amenity with amazing views of Ho Chi Minh City.
The staff in general were very professional and efficient rather than friendly as in other places we stayed.Not that they were unfriendly,they were also very helpful.The chef who cooked the eggs at the excellent breakfast buffet was great,a real funny guy!
Try and get a room as high up as possible if you have a problem with traffic noise,which hardly lets up at night.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dudek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed here on two separate occasions in December 2015, first for 3 nights in a premium deluxe room and then at the end of our trip we spent 1 night in a deluxe room without a window. Both rooms were more or less identical except for the lack of window, but it didn’t matter to us having no window on our last night. The rooms didn’t look as good as it did in the photos and were a little dark and dated, but were clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. Rooms have Jacuzzi baths, but we just used the over-bath shower. The one criticism of the rooms is that they have a trip hazard between the entrance/bathroom area and the main part of the room. This is because they have fitted laminate flooring to the main part of the rooms, and there is a 1-2cm lip at the edge of the flooring. It is too easy to trip over this (or stub your toe when leaving the bathroom) and I’m sure many people have sworn at this, as did we. We probably should have mentioned this to Reception but are highlighting it now as it is probably something they should look at taking action to modify.

The hotel offers free high tea with sweet and savoury items from 3-5pm daily which is a nice touch (try the delicious passion fruit mousse!!) and a small rooftop pool and bar, although again we didn’t use either. Unusually, the hotel doesn’t have a bar/café open throughout the day apart from on the top floor, but there was a nice bar directly across the road (Lamenda Cafe Bar) which was a good place to have a drink and watch the world go by. We tried to use the spa on our last day, but unfortunately it was fully booked, so make a reservation in advance if you think you will want to use it. Our flight was late in the evening, but even though we’d checked out at noon they allowed us to use the showers in the spa area to clean and change before leaving for the airport.

The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good, self service buffet style with a good selection of fresh fruit, Asian dishes, egg station with eggs made to order, etc.

Location is good, just 2 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, 20 mins to the War Museum. We walked most of the time but taxis were plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelJimmy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Booked a delux twin room which was very basic, noisy and a window that looked out to a wall (room 302). Upgraded to a superior room for an extra $20 USD per night. Was definitely worth the upgrade. Room 601 is awesome. Double glazed glass so no noise. Bigger room (king size bed plus a king single), spa bath, view to main street. The staff were very accommodating when I mentioned I was disappointed with our room. Dined in the dining room and the food is delicious. Breakfast was lovely and the high tea daily from 3.00pm till 5.00pm is lovely. The markets are just across the road as well as good shopping and close proximity to the saigon post office. The pool was enjoyed by my daughter and the view from the pool is amazing. I will stay here again on my return to Saigon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room the deluxe rooms are noisy and small with either no window or a window th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caliculi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 km away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
374 reviews
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.8 km away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,809 reviews
1.3 km away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#20 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $118 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections of the real Saigon. Stepping into Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa is a little like stepping back in time. Historic prints recount tales of an older Saigon, while classical furniture and décor echo the city’s French-colonial past. Here you will be greeted by ao dai-attired staff, ready with a warm smile and a refreshing welcome drink. Everything at Grand Silverland exudes calm and serenity, in vivid contrast to the vibrant city streets that gleam beyond panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows. Every aspect of Grand Silverland has been created with meticulous attention to detail, culminating in a hotel experience the meets every need of the modern traveler while never losing sight of the hotel’s Saigon roots. International cuisine compliments authentic local fare, a modern fitness center accompanies traditional spa treatments, and serene guest rooms provide the perfect base from which to explore the boundless energy of this beguiling city’s streets. Welcome to the real Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing