We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Saigon in a new light

My wife and I wanted to get away from the touristy experiences and this tour really delivered. We... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
slongin1
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Not to be missed!

Saigon Unseen via motorbike was one of the most interesting and exhilirating tours my wife and I... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2018
Mary P
,
Toronto
Read all 205 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
177
20
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
20
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow alleyways beef noodles chaotic traffic vietnamese coffee vietnam holiday chinese temple spoke great english awesome tour camera motorbike sights saigon parts sony hmc session perspective
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Perfect tour that you can customise to your own needs. Drivers are friendly and very knowledgable.Highly recommend them.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 804vietkieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Whilst I'm not too keen on taking pre-arranged tours, we decided to try out Saigon Unseen with the promise of seeing a different side to HCM. The idea of hopping on a scooter in the city traffic was daunting at first, but we never felt that it was unsafe at any time. Everyone seems very aware of their surroundings when driving, and our drivers were careful to keep us safe. There were plenty of places we would never had seen had it not been for the guides, and their flexibility in avoiding the places we had already seen was fantastic.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank robertkK7688XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect tour for seeing the markets, back streets, temples and new districts of Saigon by motorbike. Really local experience, had a great time!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Phaedrus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Picked up at 9.30am, helmets fitted then on the back of motorbikes straight into the chaotic traffic of Saigon and the next 4 hours was some of the best time we spent in Vietnam. We saw some of the popular sights then disappeared into the backstreets of the city with our guides sharing coffee with locals, visiting local houses, down streets 1m wide, on 6 lane highways, over bridges, under tunnels and lunch in a market Guides were informative and funny Would recommend to anyone with a sense of adventure and fun

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank hum5735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

After coming off Vietnam Vespa Adventure we wanted to see off the beaten path and we did with Saigon Unseen. Our guides were nice however a bit difficult to understand. Definitely felt safe during the ride as they rode much slower than the average pace. Catered the tour to what we wanted to see and rode through more local areas we wouldn't have seen. Happy with the tour but probably wouldn't do it again.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews