We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely setting”
Review of Hoa Tuc

Hoa Tuc
Ranked #133 of 5,428 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely vegan meal at this great restaurant recommended by friends and our hotel. We ate outside in the courtyard which has a lovely atmosphere Food was inexpensive and delicious (about 65,000 dong - less than USD 3 - for a main course vegetation option)

The sticky rice fritters with sesame and bean paste with coconut cream was a delicious dessert - worth going there just for that!

Service was a little slow but we weren't in a hurry!

There was aircon indoors and big fans outside, free wifi

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank helenv886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 645 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had heard enough good things about this place to venture out in the heavy HCMC rainfall and locate this quaint eatery which is housed with multiple other cuisines in a courtyard. The service was warm and friendly - they guided me through my courses and it included an impromptu session on how to wrap your rice rolls!
The Bo La Lot and the fried rice which was wrapped in lotus leaf were outstanding. And I wish I could have tried the many other options on offer. To wash it down, they had the choice of my favourite Strongbow Apple Cider. Clearly a favourite among expats and foreign visitors, Hoa Tuc rocked!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SourKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Undoubtedly the best restaurant in HCMC for value and service. This chef is outstanding and has great flare for creativity. I am never disappointed.

The menu has numerous local and contemporary vietnamese inspired dishes. Also international cuisine on menu.

And, every day they have chef specials that are worth considering. All of the salads include fresh ingredients and have unique creative presentations.

Make sure you visit. You will sing its praises like I do.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank allen9488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant in a courtyard of a former Manufacturing yard serves an excellent selection of local Vietnamese food. Once you have been here you will come back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 200arjenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A lively place in a mews like square, packed with diners and a variety of food styles. Great atmosphere and food at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karl844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hoa Tuc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hoa Tuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.