We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment, gracious hosts and great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment with Asian design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Apartment with Asian design
French family who travel around the world
Apartment with Western design
Hanging garden on the rooftop
UK interns after work
Apartment with Western design
Belgian Medical students
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ShalesDC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Basic Rental”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

It was a very basic apartment hidden in an alley way. Taxi drivers were able to easily find it. It's about 15 min from the Old Quarter. Secured building. There was a security guy in the garage/entry way, and you needed key cards to use the elevators. We rented only one apartment - 2 bedroom/2 bath

I gave it an average score, because we needed to purchase our own bath towels and toilet paper. Luckily, there were some small stores on the street connecting to Giang Vo. I've rented apartments in South America and Europe, and they have all provided towels. The apartment does provide bed linens. We went to a delicious restaurant nearby - Cha Ca Anh Vu on Giang Vo.

Also, the washer does flood the first bathroom, so the drain should be looked at.

It's a good place for the money.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasEG
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, gracious hosts and great value”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed in this apartment during our medical elective in Hanoi. We were greeted by the enormously helpful owner and her family who could not have been more accommodating or welcoming during our stay. The apartment was furnished to an impeccable standard and featured views of the city. There was also a 9th floor roof terrace which provides an almost 360 degree view of Hanoi, which all guests have access to.
We would highly recommend this apartment to any travellers to Hanoi as a brilliant base to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were the most helpful people I've ever met
Liked least: We had to leave :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilichant...
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le confort et le calme de l'appartement
Liked least: rien, tout est très bien
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing