We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to kick back and relax”
Review of Polite & Co

Polite & Co
Ranked #133 of 3,157 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Fast food, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Inspired by 1920s gentleman's club, Polite & Co (previously Polite Pub) offers an informal setting for the enjoyment of specialty coffee during day time... and a cozy/speakeasy atmosphere to indulge in craft cocktails, whisky for a memorable night out.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Polites & Co is quite a find. Artistic decor, layback music that still allows conversion and a great drinks list. Great ambience, we want to take this place home

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gazeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

We absolutely loved Polite & Co. It felt like stepping back in time to an old-time speakeasy and that is just a real thrill after the usual backpacker dives and sports bars that are so prominent in Vietnam.

The cocktails from their 'Around the World in 25 Cocktails' menu are just superb. Some of the best I've had in all of my travels, with special love going out to the Swahili and the Thai Sour. So good!

We enjoyed sitting up above the action and the cigarette smoke to listen to some live jazz, sip our drinks, and just escape.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cwbush83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Yep. They can make whatever drink you want. This is a quirky place but the bartender was nice and friendly. Good place to hang out.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Julius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This place is simply amazing, the cocktails are insanely good, probably best I've had in my life. I love the atmosphere too, an absolute must in Hanoi for anyone who likes cocktails. Don't miss their happy hour :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Martyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This bar is epic, really cool decor and seriously good cocktails.

Highly recommended the Oriental Sour and the Pho cocktail! Unbelievable!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank samuelw229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polite & Co also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Polite & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing